Team

| Head |
| Scientists | Research Assistants |
| Affiliated Scientists | Cooperation |
| Administration | Technique | Computing |



  • Head


    Prof. Dr. Christoph Kleinn | CKleinn@gwdg.de
    Remote Sensing, Forest Inventory and Assessment, Sampling Techniques, Statistical Research Methods
    Room 1.117, Phone 39 33473



  • Scientists


    Dr. Lutz Fehrmann  |  LFehrma@gwdg.de
    Biomass Modelling, Inventory Methods (Point-to-Tree Distance Sampling), Information Systems
    [Ph.D Thesis, PDF]
    Room 1.107, Phone 39 33826


    M.Sc. Max Freudenberg | Maximilian.Freudenberg@uni-goettingen.de
    Tree Species Detection in Remote Sensing Data
    Room 1.105, Phone 39 33476


    Dr. Hans Fuchs  |  HFuchs@gwdg.de
    Remote Sensing - Applications in Forestry, Digital Image Processing, Geographic Information Systems
    [Ph.D. Thesis PDF]
    Room 1.114, Phone 39 33469


    M.Sc. Tao Jiang | N/A
    V R   C h i n a
    Applications of Machine Learning in Forest Monitoring
    Room 1.111, Phone 39 33472


    Dr. Paul Magdon  |  PMagdon@gwdg.de
    Remote sensing with focus on LiDAR- and optical sensors, UAV applications, information systems and data management
    [Ph.D Thesis, PDF]
    Room 1.104, Phone 39 19402


    Dr. Nils Nölke  |  NNoelke@gwdg.de
    Remote Sensing, Open Source GIS-Systems
    Room 1.162, Phone 39 33729


    M.Sc. Edwine Setia Purnama | EPurnam@gwdg.de
    [DAAD-Grant "Research Grants - Doctoral Programmes in Germany"]
    I n d o n e s i a
    Remote sensing, Land cover modeling
    Room 1.105, Phone 39 33476


    M.Sc. Adrian Straker  |  Adrian.Straker@uni-goettingen.de
    Remote Sensing, LiDAR
    Room 1.156, Phone 39 9572


    M.Sc. Kira Urban | KUrban@uni-goettingen.de
    Remote Sensing, SAR
    Airbus Defence and Space GmbH


    M.Sc. Alexander Wellenbeck | Alexander.Wellenbeck@uni-goettingen.de
    BMBF - CABOL - Georgien
    Room 1.153A, Phone 39 33472


    M.Sc. Zihui Zhu | ZZhu@gwdg.de
    V R   C h i n a
    Measurement and Modelling of Tree Crowns
    Room 1.109, Phone 39 21341



  • Affiliated Scientists


    Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Klaus von Gadow (i.R.)  |  KGadow@gwdg.de
    Phone 39 33472 (Secretariat)

    Prof. Dr. Arne PommereningArne.Pommerening@slu.se
    Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet (SLU) | Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
    Room 1.153A, Phone 39 33470 (Secretariat)



  • Secretariat


    Silvia Wagner  |  Silvia.Wagner@uni-goettingen.de
    Room 1.113, Phone 39 33472 (Fax 39 9787)
    Office Hours:   Monday to Friday     09 a.m. - 12 a.m.
      Wednesday No office hours



  • Technique


    Reinhard Schlote  |  RSchlot@gwdg.de
    Room 1.160, Phone 39 21226 (Factory: 39 33589)



  • Computing


    Hendrik Heydecke  |  HHeydec@gwdg:de
    Room 1.161, Phone 39 21221