Staff

| Head |
| Scientists | Research Assistants |
| Affiliated Scientists | Cooperation |
| Administration | Technique | Computing |



  • Head


    Prof. Dr. Christoph Kleinn | CKleinn@gwdg.de
    Remote Sensing, Forest Inventory and Assessment, Sampling Techniques, Statistical Research Methods
    Room 1.117, Phone 39 33473



  • Scientists


    Dr. Lutz Fehrmann  |  LFehrma@gwdg.de
    Biomass Modelling, Inventory Methods (Point-to-Tree Distance Sampling), Information Systems
    [Ph.D Thesis, PDF]
    Room 1.107, Phone 39 33826


    Dr. Hans Fuchs  |  HFuchs@gwdg.de
    Remote Sensing - Applications in Forestry, Digital Image Processing, Geographic Information Systems
    [Ph.D. Thesis PDF]
    Room 1.114, Phone 39 33469


    Dr. Paul Magdon  |  PMagdon@gwdg.de
    Remote sensing with focus on LiDAR- and optical sensors, UAV applications, information systems and data management
    [Ph.D Thesis, PDF]
    Room 1.104, Phone 39 19402


    Dr. Nils Nölke  |  NNoelke@gwdg.de
    Remote Sensing, Open Source GIS-Systems
    Room 1.162, Phone 39 33729


    M.Sc. Edwine Setia Purnama | EPurnam@gwdg.de
    [DAAD-Grant "Research Grants - Doctoral Programmes in Germany"]
    I n d o n e s i a
    Remote sensing, Land cover modeling
    Room 1.105, Phone 39 33476


    M.Sc. Adrian Straker  |  Adrian.Straker@uni-goettingen.de
    Remote Sensing, LiDAR
    Room 1.156, Phone 39 9572


    M.Sc. Kira Urban | KUrban@uni-goettingen.de
    Remote Sensing, SAR
    Airbus Defence and Space GmbH


    M.Sc. Zihui Zhu | ZZhu@gwdg.de
    V R  C h i n a
    Forest Resource Monitoring
    Room 1.109, Phone 39 21341



  • Affiliated Scientists


    Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Klaus von Gadow (i.R.)  |  KGadow@gwdg.de
    Room 1.111, Phone 39 33470



  • Cooperation


    Dr. Kai Staupendahl  |  Staupendahl@argus-forstplanung.de
    ARGUS Forstplanung
    - Waldinventuren und Forstliche Informationssysteme -
    - Forest Inventory and Information Systems -
    Schulstr. 20
    27726 Worpswede (OT Hüttenbusch)
    Phone +49 (0)4794 421 90 38



  • Secretariat


    Silvia Wagner  |  SWagner3@gwdg.de
    Room 1.113, Phone 39 33472 (Fax 39 9787)
    Office Hours:   Mon  08:00 - 12:00
      Tue 13:30 - 16:30
      Wed 13:30 - 16:30
      Thu 08:00 - 12:00



  • Technique


    Reinhard Schlote  |  RSchlot@gwdg.de
    Room 1.160, Phone 39 21226 (Factory: 39 33589)



  • Computing


    Hendrik Heydecke  |  HHeydec@gwdg:de
    Room 1.161, Phone 39 21221