In publica commoda

Russian (B.A.) (2 subjects/teaching profession)

You want to be a teacher and Russian is the subject you want to teach? Here, you will receive intensive practical language training even without prior knowledge. In addition, you can achieve a comprehensive language and literature-based qualification in the field of Russian Studies. A further focus of the degree programme is the provision of specialised didactic knowledge. Currently, the degree programme can be combined with six other subjects (modern languages and mathematics).


Subject name: Russian
Degree: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2 subjects/teaching profession)
Standard period of study: 6 semesters
Starting semester: Winter semester only
Language requirements: None
Language of the programme: German

Admission to the winter semester 2018/19:

  • 1st subject semester: open admission (enrolment without previous application)
  • 2nd to 6th subject semester: open admission (enrolment without previous application)
  • International applicants (non-EU): open admission (application to International Student Services)



Subject description
The subject Slavic Studies deals with the languages, cultures and literature of the Slavic speaking regions. The content and objectives of the programme for a teaching profession for Russian are especially (a) acquiring extensive active and passive language competence in Russian; (b) acquiring cultural knowledge on Eastern Europe and on the cultural network of this region with the rest of Europe, (c) acquiring the capability to prepare and convey information from the Slavic speaking region (especially Russian speaking region) as well as linguistic and literary knowledge of Russian under pedagogical and didactical aspects of teaching at Gymnasium, (d) acquiring extensive knowledge on the structure and history of Russian as well as on Russian culture and literature.


Research foci in Göttingen
The subject Slavic Studies is represented in Göttingen by a chair for literary science as well as one for linguistics. In both areas, the main research topics are connected with synchronic, historical - and not only inner slavistic - comparative issues.


Language requirements to be fulfilled during studies
Graduates of the Bachelor subject "Russian for a teaching profession" should acquire a high level of competence in the Russian language, suitable for teaching Russian. Objective of the language training is the level B2, according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.


Programme structure
Students will take language course modules according assigned to them on the basisof existing language skills. If necessary, students will take an intensive course between the 1st and 2nd semester of language education. After completing a module introducing to scientific working methods, students will complete specialised modules on literary science and linguistics.


Combination possibilities
The possible combination of subjects for a teaching profession is regulated by the programme regulation. Generally, the subject Russian can be combined with the following languages offered in Göttingen: German, English, French, Spanish, Latin and Mathematics.


Occupational fields
In connection with the consecutive programme Master of Education (M.Ed.), the programme Russian (B.A.) (two subjects/ teaching profession) qualifies graduates in particular for a teaching position for Russian at the Gymnasium. The programme, however, also conveys the general culture competence necessary for economic, political and social activities in the Russian speaking region.

In publica commoda

Russisch (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)

Sie wollen Lehrer/in werden und Russisch als Unterrichtsfach lehren? Hier erhalten Sie auch ohne Vorkenntnisse eine intensive sprachpraktische Ausbildung. Dazu kommt eine umfassende sprach- und literaturwissenschaftliche Qualifikation auf dem Gebiet der Russistik. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt des Studiums ist die Vermittlung fachdidaktischer Kenntnisse. Derzeit ist der Studiengang mit sechs weiteren Fächern (moderne Fremdsprachen und Mathematik) kombinierbar.


Name des Studienfachs: Russisch
Abschluss: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)
Regelstudienzeit: 6 Semester
Studienbeginn: nur Wintersemester
Sprachvoraussetzungen: keine

Zulassung zum Wintersemester 2017/18:

  • 1. Fachsemester: zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
  • 2. bis 6. Fachsemester: zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
  • Internationale Bewerber (Non-EU): zulassungsfrei (Bewerbung bei International Student Office)



Darstellung des Studienfachs
Gegenstand des Studiums der Slavischen Philologie allgemein sind die Sprachen, Kulturen und Literaturen des slavischsprachigen Raumes. Zu den Inhalten und Zielsetzungen des Lehramtsstudienganges Russisch gehört insbesondere (a) der Erwerb umfangreicher aktiver und passiver Sprachkompetenz für das Russische; (b) der Erwerb kulturellen Wissens über Osteuropa und über die kulturelle Vernetzung dieses Raumes mit dem übrigen Europa; (c) der Erwerb der Fähigkeit, Informationen aus und über den slavischen, speziell russischsprachigen, Sprachraum sowie sprachliche und literarische Kenntnisse zum Russischen unter den pädagogischen und fachdidaktischen Gesichtspunkten des Schulunterrichtes an Gymnasien aufzubereiten und zu vermitteln; (d) der Erwerb umfangreicher Kenntnisse über die Struktur und Geschichte des Russischen sowie über die russische Kultur und Literatur


Forschungsschwerpunkte in Göttingen
Das Fach Slavistik ist in Göttingen mit einem literaturwissenschaftlichen sowie einem sprachwissenschaftlichen Lehrstuhl vertreten. Besonderes Gewicht haben in beiden Bereichen Forschungen zu Themenbereiche, die mit synchronen, historischen und - nicht nur innerslavistisch - komparatistischen Fragestellungen verknüpft sind.


Sprachanforderungen, die während des Studiums zu erfüllen sind
Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Bachelor-Fachs "Russisch Lehramt" sollen im Studium ein hohes, auch für den Schulunterricht in der Fremdsprache geeignetes Niveau der Beherrschung des Russischen erlangen. Ziel der Sprachausbildung ist das Kompetenzniveau B2 (Gemeinsamer Europäischer Referenzrahmen).


Aufbau des Studiums
Besuch von Sprachkursmodulen entsprechend einer obligatorischen Einstufung nach Vorkenntnissen, gegebenenfalls der Besuch eines Intensivkurses zwischen dem 1. und dem 2. Semester der Sprachausbildung. Auf das Modul "Einführung in wissenschaftliche Arbeitstechniken" folgen fachwissenschaftliche Basis- und Aufbaumodule zur Literaturwissenschaft und zur Sprachwissenschaft.


Kombinationsmöglichkeiten
Die Kombinationsmöglichkeiten von Lehramts-Fächern regelt die entsprechende Studienordnung. Im Allgemeinen ist das Unterrichtsfach Russisch mit den in Göttingen studierbaren Unterrichtssprachen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch und Latein sowie mit Mathematik kombinierbar.


Berufsfelder
In Verbindung mit dem konsekutiven Master of Education (M.Ed.) qualifiziert der Studiengang Russisch (B.A.) (Zwei Fächer/ Profil Lehramt) insbesondere für die Tätigkeit als Lehrkraft für Russisch an Gymnasien. Der Studiengang vermittelt jedoch ganz allgemein die für wirtschaftliche, politische und soziale Aktivitäten im russischsprachigen Raum notwendige kulturelle Kompetenz.

Kontakt

Studien- und Prüfungsberatung
Philosophische Fakultät

Eva Wolff, Thale Hapke
Humboldtallee 17
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49-551 39 10664
Fax: +49-551 39 4010

studienberatung@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Homepage


Spezifische Fachberatung
Katrin Bertram
Seminar für Slavische Philologie
Humboldtallee 19
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49-551 39 4799
Fax: +49-551 39 4707

kbertra@phil.uni-goettingen.de


Professionalisierungsbereich und Lehrerberuf
Zentrale Einrichtung für Lehrerbildung
Waldweg 26
37073 Göttingen

Homepage