In publica commoda

Values and Norms (B.A.) (two subjects/teaching profile)

Subjects: Values and Norms (B.A.) (two subjects/teaching profile)
Degree: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (two subjects/teaching profile)
Standard duration of study: 6 semesters
Start: Only every winter semester
Language of the programme: German

Admission to the winter semester 2018/19:

  • 1st subject semester: limited admission (application to the University)
  • 2nd to 6th subject semester: open admission (enrolment without previous application)
  • International applicants (non-EU): limited admission (application to International Student Services)



Programme description
This programme serves to train teachers for the school subject “Values and Norms”, which is an alternative in Lower Saxony to confessional religious instruction. It intends to make the students familiar with the spectrum of the different possible approaches to the problem of values and norms and is therefore comprised of courses from the participating subjects Philosophy, Religious Studies and Social Sciences (Sociology and Political Sciences). Students will learn the different perspectives and methods of these subjects in order to be able to examine normative problems from different perspectives and competently teach them.


Research foci in Göttingen
The subject Values and Norms is not a scientific discipline with its own research, but rather a combination of the subjects Philosophy, Religion, Political Sciences and Sociology. Subject areas and research foci are listed under these subjects. For the programme Values and Norms the projects most interesting for it are foremostly those that have a relevance to ethics. In the subject Philosophy, these are research foci in Theoretical and Applied Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy in Education and Upbringing.


Programme structure
During the 1st year of studies, the three basic modules Practical Philosophy, Religious Studies and a choice of either Sociology or Political Studies, as well as a basic module Logic are completed. During the 2nd / 3rd year, specialised advance modules in the areas of Practical Philosophy, Religious Studies and either Sociology or Political Sciences, an in-depth module for Religious Studies and the specialised didactics module Conveyance Competence are to be completed.
If the Bachelor’s thesis is written in the B.A.-subject "Values and Norms", you have to choose from one of the three specialised areas mentioned above.


Subject combination
Suggested combinations are with the school subject Math, Physics, German, Latin, English, French and Spanish.

Language recommendations
In order to read subject-specific texts, proficiency in English language is recommended.

Occupational fields
Teaching profession at the Gymnasium

In publica commoda

Werte und Normen (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)

Name des Studienfachs: Werte und Normen (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)
Abschluss: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)
Regelstudienzeit: 6 Semester
Studienbeginn: nur Wintersemester

Zulassung zum Wintersemester 2017/18:

  • 1. Fachsemester: zulassungsbeschränkt (Bewerbung bei der Universität)
  • 2. bis 6. Fachsemester: zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
  • Internationale Bewerber (Non-EU): zulassungsbeschränkt (Bewerbung bei International Student Office)



Darstellung des Studienfachs
Der Studiengang dient der Ausbildung des Lehrpersonals für das in Niedersachsen als Alternative zum konfessionellen Religionsunterricht eingerichtete gymnasiale Unterrichtsfach "Werte und Normen". Er soll mit dem Spektrum der verschiedenen möglichen Zugangsweisen zur Problematik der Werte und Normen vertraut machen und ist daher aus Lehrveranstaltungen der Anteilsfächer Philosophie, Religionswissenschaft und Sozialwissenschaften (Soziologie und Politikwissenschaft) zusammengesetzt. Die Studierenden sollen die unterschiedlichen Perspektiven und Methoden dieser Fächer kennen lernen, um normative Probleme von verschiedenen Seiten her beleuchten und im gymnasialen Unterricht zu einem souveränen Umgang mit ihnen anleiten zu können.


Forschungsschwerpunkte in Göttingen
Das Fach Werte und Normen ist keine wissenschaftliche Disziplin mit einer eigenen Forschung, sondern eine Kombination der Fächer Philosophie, Religionswissenschaft, Politikwissenschaft und Soziologie. Fachgebiete und Forschungsschwerpunkte sind unter den Angaben dieser Fächer genannt. Für den Studiengang Werte und Normen sind davon in erster Linie diejenigen Projekte interessant, die einen Bezug zur Ethik aufweisen. Im Fach Philosophie sind dies Forschungsschwerpunkte in Theoretischer und Angewandter Ethik, Politischer Philosophie, Philosophie der Bildung und Erziehung.


Aufbau des Studiums
Im 1. Studienjahr werden drei Basismodule in den Teilfächern Praktische Philosophie, Religionswissenschaft und wahlweise Soziologie oder Politikwissenschaft sowie ein Basismodul Logik absolviert. Im 2. und 3. Studienjahr sind fachwissenschaftliche Aufbaumodule in den Bereichen Praktische Philosophie, Religionswissenschaft und wahlweise Soziologie oder Politikwissenschaft, ein Vertiefungsmodul in der Religionswissenschaft sowie das fachdidaktische Modul „Vermittlungskompetenz“ zu studieren.
Falls die Bachelor-Arbeit im B.A.-Fach „Werte und Normen“ angefertigt wird, ist dafür eines der drei Teilfächer zu wählen.


Fächerkombination
Empfohlen wird die Kombination mit den Schulfächern Mathematik, Physik, Deutsch, Latein, Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch.


Empfohlene Sprachvoraussetzungen
Gute Englischkenntnisse, die zur Lektüre fachwissenschaftlicher Texte befähigen, werden empfohlen.


Berufsfeld
Lehramt an Gymnasien

Kontakt

Studien- und Prüfungsberatung
Philosophische Fakultät

Eva Wolff, Thale Hapke
Humboldtallee 17
37073 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 10664
Fax. +49 551 39 4010

E-Mail
Homepage


Spezifische Fachberatung
Dr. Stephanie Weber-Schroth
Philosophisches Seminar
Humboldtallee 19
37073 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39-4787

Fachstudienberatung Philosophie


Professionalisierungsbereich und Lehrerberuf
Zentrale Einrichtung für Lehrerbildung
Waldweg 26
37073 Göttingen

Homepage