10th European Feminist Research Conference, 12.-15. September 2018

10th European Feminist Research Conference, 12.-15. September 2018

"Difference, Diversity, Diffraction: Confronting Hegemonies and Dispossessions"

Welcome to the website of the 10th European Feminist Research Conference, 12.-15. September 2018 "Difference, Diversity, Diffraction: Confronting Hegemonies and Dispossessions"
Georg-August-University Göttingen, Germany

The 10th Conference invites scholars, students, policy makers, information specialists and activists to gather and discuss and reflect upon these themes.

Accomodation and booking: Room reservation is only possible until Wednesday, 15.08. via this website. Further information about the hotels where rooms are still available can be found here.

Couchsurfing for conference participants: To give everyone the opportunity to participate and make the conference inclusive we want to set up a network in which participants from outside Germany/Göttingen can stay with a student/resident in Göttingen during the conference. Click here to register as host or conference participant.

Crowdfunding campaign: ATGENDER has started a crowdfunding campaign to help fund the conference costs of students and scholars, working in precarious conditions. Click here to find the details of the campaign.

Student assistants for the conference: For the assistance of the participants of the 10th European Feminist Research Conference and further organisational support, the Institute for Diversity Research is looking for several student assistants. More information is available via this Link.

First draft of the conference program: The first draft of our conference program is now available at our Webpage.

The 10th European Feminist Research Conference is financed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research under the project financing code 01FP1719. Responsibility for the content of this website lies with the project leadership.

10th European Feminist Research Conference, 12.-15. September 2018

10th European Feminist Research Conference, 12.-15. September 2018

"Difference, Diversity, Diffraction: Confronting Hegemonies and Dispossessions"

Herzlich Wilkommen auf den Seiten der 10. European Feminist Research Conference, 12.-15. September 2018 "Difference, Diversity, Diffraction: Confronting Hegemonies and Dispossessions"
Georg-August-University Göttingen, Deutschland

Die 10. Konferenz lädt Wissenschaftler*innen, Studierende, politische Entscheidungsträger*innen, Informationsspezialist*innen und Aktivist*innen ein, diese Themen zu sammeln, zu diskutieren und darüber nachzudenken.

Die Anmeldung für die Konferenz ist bis zum 31.07. offen! Bitte melden Sie sich hier an.

Couchsurfing für Konferenzteilnehmer*innen: Um allen die Möglichkeit zu geben an der Konferenz teilzunehmen und die Konferenz inklusiv zu gestalten, wird ein Netzwerk eingerichtet, in welchem Teilnehmer*innen, welche von außerhalb Deutschland/Göttingen anreisen bei Studierenden/Anwohner*innen in Göttingen übernachten können. Anmeldeformulare für interessierte Gastgeber*innen und Konferenzteilnehmer*innen, die noch eine Unterkunft suchen finden Sie hier.

Crowdfunding-Kampagne: ATGENDER hat eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne gestartet, um die Konferenzkosten von Studierenden und Wissenschaftler*innen, die unter prekären Bedingungen arbeiten, zu finanzieren. Klicken Sie hier, um die Details der Kampagne zu sehen.

Studentische Hilfskräfte: Für die Betreuung der Teilnehmer*innen der 10th European Feminist Research Conference und weitere organisatorische Unterstützung sucht das Institut für Diversitätsforschung mehrere studentische Hilfskräfte. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter folgendem Link.

Erster Entwurf des Konferenzprogramms: Der erste Entwurf unseres Konferenzprogramms ist jetzt auf unserer Webseite verfügbar.

Die 10th European Feminist Research Conference wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) unter dem Förderkennzeichen 01FP1719 gefördert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Webseite liegt bei Projektleitung.