Information Systems

Information Systems

Information Systems at the University of Göttingen is rooted in the Faculty of Economic Sciences, and is led by three chairs and one junior professor (assistant professor), making it one of the largest Information Systems departments in Germany.
The focal point of the Information Systems programme is to address business issues with the help of information and communication systems. Courses are available for students of all levels, from bachelor’s to doctoral students.
In terms of research, our professors dedicate themselves to the development and evaluation of innovative information systems (design science research) as well as the analysis of real-world phenomenon in the context of existing information systems (behavioural research).

Information for prospective students

Wi Broschüre

Informational brochure for prospective students for the Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.) and Master of Science (M. Sc.) degrees in information systems [in german].

>> Download

Wirtschaftsinformatik

Wirtschaftsinformatik

Willkommen in der Wirtschaftsinformatik

Die Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Georg-August-Universität ist in der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät verankert und mit drei Professuren und einer Juniorprofessur eine der großen universitären Wirtschaftsinformatikabteilungen in Deutschland.

Im Fokus der Ausbildung stehen betriebswirtschaftliche Aufgabenstellungen, die mithilfe von Informations- und Kommunikationssystemen unterstützt werden. Die Lehrangebote umfassen das Bachelor-, Master- und Doktorandenstudium.

In der Forschung widmen sich die Professuren der Gestaltung innovativer Informationssysteme (gestaltungsorientierte Forschung) sowie der Analyse realweltlicher Phänomene im Kontext existierender Informationssysteme (verhaltensorientierte Forschung).

Informationen für Studieninteressierte

Wi Broschüre

Informationsbrochüre für Studieninteressierte
für die Bachelor- und Master-Studiengänge Wirtschaftsinformatik (B. Sc. / M. Sc.)

>> Download