Personal details

Between 2007 and 2010 Nadine Ahrend absolved her bachelor’s degree program in business administration at the Georg-August-University Göttingen as well as at the University of Cologne. Afterwards she continued her studies in Bochum at the Ruhr-University, where she finished her studies with the degree Master of Science. Her Master thesis has focused on psychological bonding strategies to strengthen loyalty by creation of organizational identification.

During her years of study Nadine Ahrend gained profound work experience in the fields of marketing. She absolved an internship in the marketing department of “Stadtwerke Göttingen AG” in spring 2011 and another internship at „Stadtmarketing Northeim e. V.“. Due to these internships, Nadine Ahrend achieved knowledge about organization and administration of city events.

Since March 2013 she is employed as a research assistant at the Chair of Marketing and Retail Management. In February 2019, Dr. Nadine Ahrend successfully defended her doctoral thesis entitled “Desirable and Undesirable Effects of Product Presentation Tools on Online and Offline Behavior”. Her focus of research contains


  • Effects of product presentation technologies in online retailing
  • Relevance and consequences of product returns in online retailing
  • Integration of brick and mortar and online retail and its consequences

Zur Person

Zwischen 2007 und 2010 absolvierte Nadine Ahrend ihr Bachelor of Science Studium in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Georg-August Universität und der Universität zu Köln. Anschließend setzte sie ihr Studium mit Schwerpunkt Marketing in Bochum fort und erwarb dort 2012 ihren Master of Science an der Ruhr-Universität. In der Masterarbeit beschäftigte sich Nadine Ahrend mit psychologischen Bindungsstrategien, um durch die Erzeugung von organisationaler Identifikation die Verbundenheit an Unternehmen zu stärken.

Während ihres Studiums sammelte Nadine Ahrend praxisnahe Erfahrungen im Marketing. Im Frühjahr 2011 war sie bei der Stadtwerke Göttingen AG in der Kommunikationsabteilung tätig. Außerdem besitzt sie durch ihr Praktikum beim Stadtmarketing Northeim e. V. Kenntnisse in der Organisation und Durchführung von Innenstadtveranstaltungen.

Seit Mitte März 2013 ist Nadine Ahrend als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Professur für Marketing und Handelsmanagement tätig. Im Februar 2019 verteidigte Frau Dr. Nadine Ahrend erfolgreich ihre Dissertation mit dem Titel: " Desirable and Undesirable Effects of Product Presentation Tools on Online and Offline Behavior". Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen die folgenden Themen:


  • Wirkungen von Produktpräsentationstechnologien im Online-Handel
  • Bedeutung und Konsequenzen von Retouren im Online-Handel
  • Integration von stationärem und Online-Handel und ihre Konsequenzen