Assistant Professor of International Trade

Since June 2019, Dr. Florian Unger has been a new assistant professor of economics with a focus on international trade at the Faculty of Business and Economics of the University of Göttingen.

His research focuses on the areas of credit frictions and globalisation, innovation and international trade, as well as the influence of tax reforms on the export behaviour of companies. At the Faculty of Business and Economics he will mainly offer courses on international economics in the Master's programmes in Economics.

Florian Unger studied economics at the LMU Munich and the University of Copenhagen. In 2016 he received his doctorate at the LMU with a thesis on credit frictions and firm heterogeneity in international trade and subsequently worked there as a postdoctoral fellow.

He is a member of the CESifo research network and has published his research work in international journals (Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Economics Letters). In addition, he is a reviewer for various scientific journals (e.g. European Economic Review, Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Scandinavian Journal of Economics).

Juniorprofessur für Internationaler Handel

Dr. Florian Unger ist seit dem 1. Juni 2019 neuer Juniorprofessor für Volkswirtschaftslehre mit dem Schwerpunkt Internationaler Handel an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen.

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte der Juniorprofessur liegen in den Bereichen Kreditfriktionen und Globalisierung, Innovationen und internationaler Handel, sowie dem Einfluss von Steuerreformen auf das Exportverhalten von Unternehmen. An der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät werden hauptsächlich Lehrveranstaltungen zur internationalen Ökonomie in den volkswirtschaftlichen Masterstudiengängen angeboten.

Florian Unger studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU) und der Universität Kopenhagen. 2016 wurde er an der LMU mit einer Arbeit zu Kreditfriktionen und Firmenheterogenität im internationalen Handel promoviert und war dort anschließend als Postdoktorand tätig.

Er ist Mitglied im CESifo Forschungsnetzwerk und hat seine Forschungsarbeiten in internationalen Fachzeitschriften (Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Economics Letters) veröffentlicht. Zudem übernimmt er Gutachtertätigkeiten für verschiedene wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften (z.B. European Economic Review, Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Scandinavian Journal of Economics).