People

Head

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marcus Baum
Office Room 3.115
Tel. +49 551 39 172024
E-Mail marcus.baum@cs.uni-goettingen.de
More information

Assistance / Administration

Tina Bockler
Office Room 3.107
Tel. +49 (551) 39-1 72032
E-Mail tina.bockler@informatik.uni-goettingen.de
Gunnar Krull
Office Room 2.108
Tel. + 49 551 39 172025
E-Mail krull@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Research Assistants and PhD Students

Fabian Sigges, M. Sc.
Office Room 3.101
Tel. +49 551 39 172034
E-Mail fabian.sigges@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Research area Multi-object-tracking, simulation-based data fusion
Kolja Thormann, M. Sc.
Office Room 3.101
Tel. +49 551 39 172034
E-Mail kolja.thormann@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Research area Automotive radar and lidar, extended object tracking, sensor fusion
Shishan Yang, M. Sc.
Office Room 3.101
Tel. +49 551 39 172030
E-Mail shishan.yang@cs.uni-goettingen.de
Research area Extended object tracking, multi-object-tracking, Kalman filter

External PhD Students

Jaya Shradha Fowdur, M. Sc.
Affiliation German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Communications and Navigation, Nautical Systems, Neustrelitz
Research area Maritime systems, multi-object tracking, extended object tracking
More information
Hauke Kaulbersch, M. Sc.
Affiliation Valeo Schalter und Sensoren GmbH, Bietigheim-Bissingen
Research area Environmental perception for intelligent vehicles, extended object tracking
Nils Kornfeld, M. Sc.
Affiliation German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Transportation Sytems, Berlin
Research area Machine learning, deep learning, computer vision, tracking
Claudia Malzer, M. Sc.
Affiliation Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Next Generation Mobility Group
Research area Spatial information systems, clustering, EcoBus Project
More information
Simon Ollander, M. Sc.
Affiliation Bosch Car Multimedia, Hildesheim
Research area Satellite navigation, signal processing and fusion