Faculty Council

The members of the Faculty Council are (term: 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2023):


Prof. Dr. Matthias Schumann (Dean)

Prof. Dr. Yasemin Boztuğ

Prof. Dr. Andreas Fuchs

Prof. Dr. Krisztina Kis-Katos

Prof. Dr. Lutz M. Kolbe

Prof. Dr. Udo Kreickemeier

Prof. Dr. Andreas Oestreicher

Prof. Dr. Waldemar Toporowski

Research Associates/Postdocs:

Leah Lennig

Matti Boie-Wegner

Representative of the PhD Students:

Oliver Frensch

Non-academic staff:

Saskia Borcherding

Dr. Dennie Oertel


Marisa Grasshoff

Ben Lucke

Faculty Representative (Office of the Dean):

Dr. Ralf Paquin


Equal Opportunity Commissioner

The next meetings of the Faculty Council take place on:

  • 24 April 2024

  • 29 May 2024

  • 26 June 2024

The meetings will take place (unless otherwise indicated) at 13:00 in room Oec 0.167.

Inner courtyard of an office building with glass facades and the roof of a glass pyramid in the evening light. Some office windows are illuminated from the inside.