The Siewert Group



Henner Pesch, Igor Fokin, Jyotima Mukherjee, Kai-Thorben Kuessner
Lucas A. Paul, Maike Niepel, Nils Ostermann, Inke Siewert
Mandy Weiß, Thomas Wylezich.

Rooms T -1.111/T-1.112/-1.120/-1.122/-1.123/-1.124/0.150/0.131/1.147/1.148


15.09.2021 – SYNTHESIS Review

Igor's and Thorben's Mini-Review on "Transition Metal Complex Catalysed Photo- and Electrochemical (De)hydroge- nations Involving C=O- and C=N-Bonds" has been accepted in SYNTHESIS. 

30.06.2021 – DFG/NSF Proposal

Our joint proposal with Nilay Hazari (Yale University) and Alexander Miller (UNC) on electrochemical hydrogenation reactions was approved by the DFG. Fantastic, I am looking forward to this!

17.06.2021 – CRC 1073

Inke was elected as Vice speaker of the CRC 1073. Thank you very much!

02.06.2021 – CRC 1073

The CRC 1073 on atomic scale control of energy conversion received approval from the DFG and will be funded for further 4 years. Looking forward to this.

18.05.2021 – PhD position available

We are looking for a highly motivated PhD student in the field of inorganic molecular electrochemistry (closed).

06.04.2021 – JACS Paper

The joint work with the Meyer group on "A Bioinspired Disulfide/Dithiol Redox Switch in a Rhenium Complex as Proton, H-Atom, and Hydride Transfer Reagent" has been accepted in the J. Am. Chem. Soc.

06.04.2021 – ZAAC Paper

The work of the Schneider group with Inke's contribution on “Solvent dependent C–H Bond Strength in a Nickel Pincer Complex” hast been accepted in ZAAC.

01.04.2021 – New Post-Doc

Thomas Wylezich starts his Post-Doc in our group. Welcome, Thomas!

31.03.2021 – Chem. Eur. J. Paper

The joint work with the Rivard group on "A Stable Homoleptic Divinyl Tetrelene Series" has been accepted in Chem. Eur. J.

25.03.2021 – Upgrade

I declined an offer from Potsdam University for a W3-Professorship and accepted a counter-offer from Göttingen University. Thanks to everyone, who made this possible, espacially to the group members - past and present - for their great work. I am looking forward to continuing our research at the University of Göttingen!

22.02.2021 – ACS Catal. Paper

The joint work with the Meyer group on "Selective Electrocatalytic CO2 Reduction to CO by an NHC-Based Organometallic Heme Analogue" has been accepted in ACS Catalysis.

13.01.2021 – New PhD Students

After successful finishing of their Master's Thesis, Kai-Thorben and Henner start with their PhD Thesis in the group.

17.12.2020 – Teaching Award

Matthias Otte and Inke Siewert received the teaching award of the faculty in the Summer Semester for their joint lecture “Aktuelle Forschungsschwerpunkte der Anorganischen Chemie 2”. The award is given by the students. Thank you very much!

24.09.2020 – EJIC Paper

Our Minireview on "Manganese and rhenium tricarbonyl complexes equipped with proton relays in the electrochemical CO2 reduction reaction" has been accepted in the Special Issue: ADUC prize winners of the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry.

03.08.2020 – Chem. Sci. Paper

The work of the Ackermann group (Göttingen) on "Renewable Resources for Sustainable Metallaelectro-Catalysed C–H Activation" with Inke's contribution has been accepted in Chemical Science.

23.06.2020 – New Group Member

Henner Pesch joins the group for his Master’s Thesis – welcome.

04.06.2020 – Chem. Eur. J. Paper

Igor Fokin’s paper on „Chemoselective Electrochemical Hydrogenation of Ketones and Aldehydes with a Well-Defined Base-Metal Catalyst“ has been accepted in Chemistry European Journal.