In publica commoda

German Academic Scholarship Foundation (Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes) (self-portrayal)

The German Academic Scholarship Foundation

  • sponsors students at universities, scientific and technical universities, art academies, conservatories and universities of applied science
  • is a registered association financially supported and subsidised by the Federal Government of Germany, the German Federal States and local Municipalities as well as numerous foundations, corporate and private donors
  • currently sponsors more than 11,000 scholarship holders
  • grants approximately 2,500 new scholarships annually
  • is the largest organisation sponsoring the academically gifted in Germany; it is non-denominational and politically and ideologically independent
  • promotes future excellence in the areas of science, business, public administration and the arts.




Application

German Academic Scholarship Foundation


Liaison officers at Göttingen University

Liaison officer in charge
Prof. Dr. Arnulf Quadt
II. Institute of Physics
Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49-(0)551-39-7635
Web
aquadt@gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Dorothea Bahns
CRCG - Institute of Mathematics
Bunsenstr. 3-5
37073 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 7815
Web
bahns@uni-math.gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bayer
Centre 16 Psychosocial Medicine - Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Von-Siebold-Str. 5
37075 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 22911
Thomas.Bayer@medizin.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Busch
Seminar for Political Science
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 3
37073 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 7862
andreas.busch@sowi.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Jan Hermelink
Faculty of Theology
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 2
37073 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 7122
Web
jan.hermelink@theologie.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Hohage
Institute for Numerical and Applied Mathematics
Lotzestr. 16-18
37083 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 4509
Web
hohage@math.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Hoyer-Fender
Department of Developmental Biology
Justus-von-Liebig-Weg 11
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 5434
Web
shoyer@gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Reiner Kree
Institute for Theoretical Physics
Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 9565
kree@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Eva-Maria Neher
XLAB Göttinger Experimentallabor für Junge Leute e.V. (Göttingen Experimental Laboratory for Young People, registered association)
Justus-von-Liebig-Weg 8
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 12872
emneher@xlab-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Paulus
Institute for International and European Community Law
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5
37073 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 4751
apaulus@gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Torsten Körber, LL.M. (Berkeley)
Chair for Civil Law, Antitrust Law, Insurance Law, Corporate Law and Regulation Law
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 6
37073 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 39 10156
tkoerbe@gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Holger Reichardt
Department of Cellular and Molecular Immunology
Humboldtallee 34
37073 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 393365
hreichardt@med.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Silke Schicktanz
Ethics and History of Medicine
Humboldtallee 36
37073 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 393966
Web
sschick@gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Suhm
Institute for Physical Chemistry
Tammannstr. 6
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 33111
msuhm@gwdg.de

Prof. Dr. Christian Beyer
Institute of Philosophy
Humboldtalle 19
37073 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 39 4880
Christian.Beyer@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Guido Clever
Institute of anorganic chemistry
Tammannstr.
37077 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 39 33323
gclever@uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Sarah Köster
Institute for X-Ray Physics
Friedrich-Hund-Platz 1
37077 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 39 9429
sarah.koester@phys.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. theol. Martin Laube
Systematic Theology
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 2
37073 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 39 14056
Martin.Laube@theologie.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Blanche Schwappach
Departement of Biochemistry I
Humboldtallee 23
37073 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 39 5962
blanche.schwappach@med.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Petra Terhoeven
Institute for old an new History
Heinrich-Düker-Weg 14
37073 Göttingen
Tel.: +49 551 21223
Petra.Terhoeven@phil.uni-goettingen.de