Equal opportunity is an important topic in computer science and is particularly close to our hearts as the Institute for Computer Science.
Therefore, five people are currently involved in the equal opportunities team: two student representatives (Nellie Marie Lackschewitz and Anna Pauline von der Haar), one representative each of the female professors (Prof. Dr. Kerstin Strecker), the scientific staff (Dr. Hang Zhang) and one administrative member (Veronika Lemburg).
The team is supported by Prof. Dr. Alexander Ecker as representative of the professors.

The tasks of the Equal Opportunity Team are diverse. We are represented in all committees of the faculty to participate in decision-making. We are present at appointment procedures to prevent discriminatory behavior in the hiring of new faculty members.
In addition, we strive, for example, to reduce the discrepancy between the proportion of men and women in computer science with individual measures. We are committed to combating not only gender-specific discrimination, but all forms of discrimination.

So if you feel unequally treated in a situation at the Institute or observe discriminatory behavior, please feel free to contact a representative of the Equal Opportunity Team. You are welcome to contact us by phone (see below) or mail: gleichstellung@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Equal Opportunity Commissioner


Prof. Dr. Kerstin Strecker
Goldschmidtstraße 7
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 172065
Fax. +49 551 39 14403


Veronika Lemburg
Goldschmidtstr. 1
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 21258


Anna Pauline von der Haar


Nellie Marie Lackschewitz