Welcome

Equal opportunity is an important topic in computer science and is particularly close to our hearts as the Institute for Computer Science.
Therefore, five people are currently involved in the equal opportunities team: two student representatives (Nellie Marie Lackschewitz and Anna Pauline von der Haar), one representative each of the female professors (Prof. Dr. Kerstin Strecker), the scientific staff (Dr. Hang Zhang) and one administrative member (Veronika Lemburg).
The team is supported by Prof. Dr. Alexander Ecker as representative of the professors.


The tasks of the Equal Opportunity Team are diverse. We are represented in all committees of the faculty to participate in decision-making. We are present at appointment procedures to prevent discriminatory behavior in the hiring of new faculty members.
In addition, we strive, for example, to reduce the discrepancy between the proportion of men and women in computer science with individual measures. We are committed to combating not only gender-specific discrimination, but all forms of discrimination.


So if you feel unequally treated in a situation at the Institute or observe discriminatory behavior, please feel free to contact a representative of the Equal Opportunity Team. You are welcome to contact us by phone (see below) or mail: gleichstellung@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Equal Opportunity Commissioner





Tel.
Fax.


Prof. Dr. Kerstin Strecker
Goldschmidtstraße 7
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 172065
Fax. +49 551 39 14403

kerstin.strecker@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Veronika Lemburg
Goldschmidtstr. 1
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 21258
Fax.

lemburg@cs.uni-goettingen.de

Anna Pauline von der Haar

a.vonderhaar01@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Nellie Marie Lackschewitz

n.lackschewitz@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Willkommen

Chancengleichheit ist ein wichtiges Thema in der Informatik und liegt uns als Institut für Informatik besonders am Herzen.
Daher engagieren sich derzeit fünf Personen im Gleichstellungsteam: zwei studentische Vertreter*innen (Nellie Marie Lackschewitz und Anna Pauline von der Haar), je eine Vertreterin der Professor*innen (Prof. Dr. Kerstin Strecker), der wissenschaflichen Mitarbeiter*innen (Dr. Hang Zhang) und ein Verwaltungsmitglied (Veronika Lemburg).
Das Team wird durch Prof. Dr. Alexander Ecker als Vertreter der Professor*innen unterstützt.


Die Aufgaben des Gleichstellungsteams sind vielfältig. Wir sind in allen Gremien der Fakultät vertreten, um an Beschlüssen teilzuhaben. Wir sind bei Berufungsverfahren anwesend, um diskriminierdendes Verhalten bei der Einstellung von neuen Fakultätsmitgliedern zu verhindern.
Zudem bemühen wir uns beispielsweise, die Diskrepanz zwischen dem Männer- und Frauenanteil in der Informatik mit individuellen Maßnahmen zu verringern. Wir setzen uns aber nicht nur gegen geschlechterspezifische, sondern gegen jede Art der Diskriminierung ein.


Sollten Sie sich also in einer Situation am Institut ungleich behandelt fühlen oder diskriminierendes Verhalten beobachten, wenden Sie sich gerne an ein*e Vertreter*in des Gleichstellungsteams. Sie können Sie uns gerne per Telefon (s.u.) oder Mail kontaktieren: gleichstellung@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Gleichstellungsbeauftragte

Dr. Hang Zhang
Goldschmidtstraße 7
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 172052
Fax. +49 551 39 14403

hang.zhang@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Strecker
Goldschmidtstraße 7
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 172065
Fax. +49 551 39 14403

kerstin.strecker@informatik.uni-goettingen.de

Veronika Lemburg
Goldschmidtstr. 1
37077 Göttingen

Tel. +49 551 39 21258
Fax.

lemburg@cs.uni-goettingen.de

Anna Pauline von der Haar

a.vonderhaar01@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Nellie Marie Lackschewitz

n.lackschewitz@stud.uni-goettingen.de