The graduate committee

The graduate committee organises and assures the quality of the examinations and all tasks assigned in the GFA doctoral degree regulations. The graduate committee consists of eight members with voting rights:

  • the Deans of Study at the two faculties,
  • two members of the professoral group,
  • two members of the scientific employee group holding a doctoral degree,
  • two doctoral candidates (student members).

At least one professor should also be a board member. A deputy has to be appointed for each member of the committee. The members remain in office for two years, while the student members remain in office for one year.

Deans of studyDeputies
Prof. Dr. Achim Dohrenbusch
Dr. Christian Ahl
Professoral groupDeputies
Prof. Dr. Holger Kreft Prof. Dr. Dirk Jaeger
Prof. Dr. Jan-Henning Feil Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Beneke
Scientific employee groupDeputies
Dr. Jens Dyckmans Dr. Nataly Jürges
Dr. Marcel Naumann Dr. Christine Niens
Student membersDeputies
Ray Wollenzien Maike Schluhe
Maximilian Deutsch Tony Krebs