Director

Prof. Dr. Eva Orthmann
→ Profile: Prof. Dr. Eva Orthmann
Director of the Institute, Professor of Iranian Studies, academic counseling for Iranian Studies

Room: KWZ 2.820
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24395
Fax +49 (0)551 39 22095
eva.orthmann@uni-goettingen.de fachberatung-iranistik@gwdg.de


Office
Patricia Schlagenhoff
→ Profile: Patricia Schlagenhoff
Office of the Institute of Iranian Studies

Room: KWZ 2.819
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24395
Fax +49 (0)551 39 22095
iranist@gwdg.de

Research assistants
Ali B. Langroudi, M.A.
→ Profile: Ali B. Langroudi
Research assistants

Room: KWZ 2.812
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24396
ali.balaeilangroudi@uni-goettingen.de
Consulting hours: Wednesday 15:00 - 16:00 pm (or by arrangement)

Language instructor
Rebekka Scheffler, Dipl.-Orient. Univ.
→ Profile: Rebekka Scheffler
Language instructor

Room: KWZ 2.811
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24394
rebekka.scheffler@uni-goettingen.de
Consulting hours: by arrangement

Adjunct staff
Dr. Roxana Zenhari
→ Profile: Dr. Roxana Zenhari
Adjunct staff

Room: KWZ 2.811
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 24396

Student and graduate assistants
Arif Biter
Arif Biter
Formatierung von Publikationstexten

Raum: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
arif-bit@hotmail.de
Pirkko Jahn, B.A.
Pirkko Jahn
Tutorin, studentische Mentorin

Raum: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
pirkko.jahn@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hours: by arrangement
Majid Marzooghi
Majid Marzooghi
Tutor, studentischer Mentor

Raum: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
majid_marzooghi@yahoo.de

Consulting hours: Wednesday 10:00 - 12:00 am (or by arrangement)
Sumaiya Rahimi
Sumaiya Rahimi
Unterstützung der Fachberatung

Raum: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
fachberatung-iranistik@gwdg.de sowie
sumaiya.rahimi@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hours: by arrangement
Rafael Maria Raschkowski, M.A.
Rafael Maria Raschkowski, M.A.
PONS, Gestaltung der Website

Raum: KWZ 2.818
Tel. +49 (0)551 39 21209
rafael.maria.raschkowski@riseup.net

Consulting hours: by arrangement

Associate research scholars
PD Dr. Katja Föllmer
→ Profile: PD Dr. Katja Föllmer
Privatdozentin

kfoellm@gwdg.de
Consulting hours only by arrangement
apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Marzolph
→ Profil: apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Marzolph
apl. Professor, DFG-Forschungsprojekt "The Orient within Us"

umarzol@gwdg.de

Emeritus
Prof. Dr. Philip G. Kreyenbroek
→ Profile: Prof. Dr. Philip G. Kreyenbroek
Emeritus des Seminars für Iranistik,
Professur für Iranistik von 1996 bis 2016

gkreyen@gwdg.de

Doctoral candidates
Serhat Resul, M.A.
Promotionsthema: Dengbêjî and Dengbês' Narratives: A World Through Words.

serhatresul@hotmail.com
Fateh Saeidi, M.A.
→ Profil: Fateh Saeidi, M.A.
Promotionsthema: The Development of Sufism in the Zagros Region.

fateh.saeidi@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Rezan Shivan Aysif, M.A.
Promotionsthema: The Role and Veneration of Nature Symbols and Symbolism in Yezidism (Beliefs and Observations).

Vahid Valizadeh Kakhghi, M.Sc.
Promotionsthema: Places and Politics of Iranian Novels between the Second World War and the revolution 1979.

v.valizadehkakhghi@stud.uni-goettingen.de