People

Prof. Dr. Alec M. Wodtke Alec M. Wodtke
Humboldt-Professur
Raum: 2.124
Telefon: +49 551 39-20071
Email: alec.wodtke@mpibpc.mpg.de

Administration Ilke Haase Ilke Haase
Secretary University
Raum: 2.123
Telefon: +49 551 39-20072
Email: ilke.haase@chemie.uni-goettingen.de

Saridaki Nektaria Nektaria Saridaki
Secretary MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1263
Email: nektaria.saridaki@mpibpc.mpg.de

Group Leader University Oliver Bünermann 72 Oliver Bünermann
Atom-surface scattering dynamics
Koordinator ICASEC
Raum: 2.117
Telefon: +49 551 39-12764
Email: oliver.buenermann@chemie.uni-goettingen.de

Theofanis Kitsopoulos Theofanis Kitsopoulos
Molecular interactions at surfaces under extreme conditions
Raum: 2.125
Telefon: +49 551 39-12597
Email: theo.kitsopoulos@mpibpc.mpg.de

Tim Schäfer Tim Schäfer
State-to-state molecular-beam surface-scattering
Laserschutzbeauftragter
Raum: 2.126
Telefon: +49 551 39-33127
Email: tschaef4@gwdg.de

Group Leader MPI Kai Golibrzuch Kai Golibrzuch
Ultra-short atom pulses
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1324
Email: kai.golibrzuch@mpibpc.mpg.de

Sascha Kandratsenka Aliaksandr Kandratsenka
First principles simulations of molecule-surface dynamics
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-2004
Email: akandra@gwdg.de

Samuel Meek Samuel Meek
Precision Infrared Spectroscopy on Small Molecules
Otto-Hahn-Group, MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1372
Email: samuel.meek@mpibpc.mpg.de

Barratt Park Barratt Park
Barratt's Research
Raum: 2.117
Telefon: +49 551 39-12600
Email: barratt.park@mpibpc.mpg.de

Dirk Schwarzer Dirk Schwarzer
Reaction dynamics
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1246
Email: dschwar@gwdg.de

Postdocs dummy Jessalyn DeVine
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1233
Email: jessalyn.devine@mpibpc.mpg.de

ArthurFast Arthur Fast
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1371
Email: arthur.fast@mpibpc.mpg.de

Oihana Oihana Galparsoro
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1371
Email: oihana.galparsoro@mpibpc.mpg.de

Hongyan Jiang Hongyan Jiang
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1326
Email: hjiang@gwdg.de

Sven Kaufmann Sven Kaufmann
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1286
Email: sven.kaufmann@mpibpc.mpg.de

dummy Jiamei Quan
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1384
Email: jiamei.quan@mpibpc.mpg.de

Georgios Skoulatakis Georgios Skoulatakis
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1384
Email: gskoula@mpibpc.mpg.de

Victoria Walpole Victoria Walpole
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1428
Email: victoria.walpole@mpibpc.mpg.de

PhD Students AltschaeffelJan Jan Altschäffel
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1384
Email: jan.altschaeffel@mpibpc.mpg.de

Dimity Borodin Dimitry Borodin
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: dmitriy.borodin@mpibpc.mpg.de

Jan-Hendrik Borter Jan-Hendrik Borter
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1326
Email: jan-hendrik.borter@mpibpc.mpg.de

Arnab Choudhury Arnab Choudhury
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1280
Email: arnab.choudhury@mpibpc.mpg.de

Jan Fingerhut Jan Fingerhut
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: jan.fingerhut@stud.uni-goettingen.de

Patrick Floss Patrick Floß
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1287
Email: patrick.floss@mpibpc.mpg.de

Tim Frühling Tim Frühling
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: tim.fruehling@mpibpc.mpg.de

Jan Geweke Jan Geweke
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: jan.geweke@mpibpc.mpg.de

Hinrich Hahn Hinrich Hahn
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: hhahn1@gwdg.de

Nils Hertl Nils Hertl
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1344
Email: nils.hertl@mpibpc.mpg.de

Kerstin Krüger Kerstin Krüger
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: kerstin.krueger@mpibpc.mpg.de

Jascha Lau Jascha Lau
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1287
Email: jascha.lau@mpibpc.mpg.de

Loic Lecroart Loic Lecroart
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-2004
Email: loic.lecroart@mpibpc.mpg.de

Sven Meyer Sven Meyer
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: Sven.meyer@mpibpc.mpg.de

Kim Papendorf Kim Papendorf
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1286
Email: kim.papendorf@mpibpc.mpg.de

MichaelSchwarzer Michael Schwarzer
Raum: 2.157
Telefon: +49 551 39-20074
Email: michael.schwarzer@mpibpc.mpg.de

Georg Westphal Georg Westphal
Raum: 2.120
Telefon: +49 551 39-12599
Email: georg.westphal@mpibpc.mpg.de

Sebastian Wille Sebastian Wille
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-2004
Email: sebastian.wille@mpibpc.mpg.de

Ximei Yang Ximei Yang
Raum: 2.116
Telefon: +49 551 39-12598
Email: ximei.yang@mpibpc.mpg.de

dummy Zibo Zhao
Raum: 2.116
Telefon: +49 551 39-12598
Email: Zibo.Zhao@mpibpc.mpg.de

Technical Staff Reinhard Bürsing Reinhard Bürsing
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1491
Email: rbuersi@gwdg.de

Tim Diedrichs Tim Diedrich
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1256
Email: tdiedri@gwdg.de

Birgit Freyberg Birgit Freyberg
MPI
Telefon: +49 551 201-1683
Email: bfreybe@gwdg.de

dummy Friedrich Güthoff
Strahlenschutzbeauftragter
Raum: 2.122
Telefon: +49 551 39-12676
Email: fguetho@gwdg.de

Frequent Guests Dan Auerbach Dan Auerbach

Igor Rahinov Igor Rahinov
Department of Natural Sciences
The Open University of Israel

John Tully John Tully
The Tully Group
Department of Chemistry
Yale University

Former Group Members Jennifer Ahrens
Christof Bartels
Nils Bartels
Alexander Beinsen
Li Chen
Russell Cooper
Yvonne Dorenkamp
Daniel Engelhart
Fabian Grätz
Monkia Grütter
Daniel Harding
Bastian Krüger
Svenja Maria Janke
Marvin Kammler
Sumit Kumar
Christopher Larson
Artur Meling
Jannis Neugebohren
Byeong Uk Ye
Pranav Ravindra Shirhatti
Quan Shuai
Christoph Steinsiek
Henrik Vennekate
Roman Wagner
Hakki Yu