Two-subject Bachelor in chemistry (teacher training path)

Chemistry is a diverse, practical science subject and offers many possibilities for future teachers. You will get to know these possibilities and learn to utilise them in the study course in Göttingen. In addition to well-grounded training in chemistry in special, school-related lectures, you will gain subject-didactic and pedagogic knowledge in preparation for teaching at a school. Your partner schools in Göttingen offer different options to get to know the teacher job already during your university studies.

The two-subject Bachelor course in chemistry is subject to an entrance limitation. It can be started each year in the winter semester. The regular period of study is 6 semesters.

For further information, see Student Services

Please keep in mind that chemistry can only be combined with specific other subjects in the teacher training course. The current list of combination possibilities can be found under the link in the right column.

Information on the winter semester 2022/23

According to the current planning status, lectures and lab courses in the winter semester 2022/23 will take place in attendance with the respective valid infection protection measures and, with a few exceptions, possibly in rooms with reduced heating in accordance with the energy-saving requirements. You can increase the safety of classroom teaching for yourself and others by getting vaccinated before the start of the semester, if you have not already done so. You are also welcome to use the vaccination offers of the vaccination center and the city of Göttingen.
Regular tests at the Campus Covid Screening are also useful. You can find information and registration options here.

Current information on organizational issues of the teaching degree programs in chemistry, introductory courses, specialized internships, etc. can be found in the StudIP group "Chemie Lehramt".

2-Fächer-Bachelor Chemie (Profil Lehramt)


Chemie ist eine facettenreiche, praktische Wissenschaft und bietet für angehende Lehrerinnen und Lehrer vielfältige Möglichkeiten. Im Göttinger Studiengang lernen Sie diese Möglichkeiten kennen und nutzen. Neben einer fundierten Chemie-Ausbildung in speziellen schulbezogenen Lehrveranstaltungen erhalten Sie fachdidaktische und pädagogische Kenntnisse zur Vorbereitung auf den Schuldienst. Unsere Partnerschulen in Göttingen bieten verschiedene Optionen, den Lehrerberuf schon während des Studiums hautnah kennen zu lernen.

Der 2-Fächer-Bachelor-Studiengang Chemie ist zulassungsbeschränkt. Er kann jeweils zum Wintersemester begonnen werden. Die Regelstudienzeit beträgt 6 Semester.

Weitere Informationen siehe Studienzentrale

Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Lehramtsstudium das Fach Chemie nur mit bestimmten anderen Fächern kombiniert werden kann. Die aktuelle Liste der Kombinationsmöglichkeiten finden Sie in der rechten Spalte verlinkt.


Informationen zum Wintersemester 2022/23

Die Lehrveranstaltungen im Wintersemester 2022/23 werden nach derzeitigem Planungsstand mit den jeweils gültigen Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen und möglicherweise entsprechend den Energiespar-Vorgaben reduziert geheizten Räumen bis auf wenige Ausnahmen in Präsenz stattfinden. Sie können die Sicherheit der Präsenzlehre für sich und andere erhöhen, indem Sie sich, soweit noch nicht geschehen, vor Semesterbeginn impfen lassen. Nutzen Sie dafür gerne auch die Impfangebote des Impfzentrums und der Stadt Göttingen .
Auch regelmäßige Tests beim Campus Covid Screening sind sinnvoll. Informationen und Anmeldemöglichkeiten dazu finden Sie hier.

Aktuelle Informationen zu organisatorischen Fragen der Lehramt-Studiengänge der Chemie, zu Einführungsveranstaltungen, Fachpraktika etc. finden Sie in der StudIP-Gruppe "Chemie Lehramt".