The ERASMUS+ mobility program

The ERASMUS+ mobility program of the European Commission promotes study abroad and internship stays for students of all levels of study (BA, MA, and PhD), as well as mobility for teachers and staff.

General information about the Erasmus+ program is available at the website of the Goettingen International Office.

Students of Cultural Anthropology/European Ethnology in Goettingen have the opportunity to complete a semester abroad as part of the Erasmus+ student mobility program at the following European universities:

  • Austria: Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz
  • Austria: Universität Wien
  • Estonia: University of Tartu
  • France: Université de Lorraine (Nancy)
  • Iceland: University of Iceland (Reykjavik)
  • Spain: Universitat de Barcelona
  • Turkey: Bogaziçi Üniversitesi (Istanbul)

    There is also a parallel program for Switzerland, called SEMP, via which students can spend a semester abroad at:

  • Switzerland: Universität Zürich
  • Switzerland: Universität Bern

    Students who are interested in studying abroad at one of these universities should get in touch with the departmental Erasmus+ program coordinator via E-mail as soon as possible ( The application should be made via the online MoveOn Portal.

    For more information, especially concerning language requirements, please visit Outgoings and contact your ERASMUS+ program coordinator.

    We are also looking forward to hosting students from our partner universities! If you study at one of the universities listed above and you want to spend a semester abroad at the Institute of Cultural Anthropology / European Ethnology in Göttingen, please get in touch with the departmental Erasmus+ coordinator in Goettingen as soon as possible ( and go to the link Incomings.