Faculty of Economic Sciences bid farewell to Spring graduates

The Faculty of Economic Sciences at the University of Göttingen bid farewell to Spring graduates on Friday 12, April 2013: In the winter semester 2012/ 2013, 202 students received their degrees: 9 students graduated from the “diploma” programme that is being phased out. 128 students received degrees in the Bachelor's programmes and 65 students successfully completed a Master's programme. In 2012, 31 doctorates received their doctoral diplomas.

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rübel, Dean of Study, welcomed the participants to the festive event. Prof. Dr. Renate Ohr, chairwoman of the Board of Examiners of the Economic Sciences then spoke as well as student representative Philip Degener.

Get the flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/flashplayer
External Javascripts are not allowed

Foto: Fotostudio Wilder (all photos you can download from the online-platform flickr)

Awards for outstanding graduates from the Faculty of Economic Sciences in the amount of 1,000 Euros each were also given. The internationally active laboratory and process technology provider Sartorius donated the prize for graduates that is named after the founder of the company. The "Florenz Sartorius-Preis" is awarded to the best graduates in the discipline of Business Administration, Economics, Business Information Systems, and Business and Human Resource Education as well as two distinguished doctoral theses.

The recipients of the graduate prizes in April 2013 are Philip Degener (Master of Science in Management), Julia Friesen (Master of Arts in International Economics), Aaron Johannes Mengelkamp (Master of Science in Business Information Systems) and Michelle Liedtke (Master of Education in Business and Human Resource Education). Dr. Philipp Kolo and Dr. Sven Saßning were awarded for their doctoral theses.

Preisträger Abschlussfeier April 2013 400px
Foto: Fotostudio Wilder

Dirk Buschmann, Director Human Resources Central & North Europe, Sartorius AG (middle), awarded the "Florenz Sartorius-Preis" to Dr. Sven Saßning, Dr. Philipp Kolo, Aaron Mengelkamp, Michelle Liedtke, Julia Friesen and Philip Degener (f.l.t.r.)