Faculty of Economic Sciences bid farewell to Spring graduates

The Faculty of Economic Sciences at the University of Göttingen bid farewell to Spring graduates on Friday 27, April 2012: 227 students received their degrees and 15 doctorates received their doctoral diplomas. 29 students graduated from the “diploma” programme that is being phased out. 138 students received degrees in the Bachelor's programmes and 60 students successfully completed a Master's programme.

Vice-President Prof. Dr. Joachim Münch and the Faculty's Dean of Studies, Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rübel, welcomed the participants to the festive event. Prof. Dr. Renate Ohr, chairwoman of the Board of Examiners of the Economic Sciences then spoke as well as student representative Stephanie Blocher.

Get the flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/flashplayer
External Javascripts are not allowed

Foto: FotoStube Heiko Hornig (all photos you can download from the online-platform flickr)

Awards for outstanding graduates from the Faculty of Economic Sciences in the amount of 1,000 Euros each were also given. The internationally active laboratory and process technology provider Sartorius donated the prize for graduates that is named after the founder of the company. The "Florenz Sartorius-Preis" is awarded to the best graduates in the discipline of Business Administration, Economics, Business Information Systems, and Business and Human Resource Education as well as two distinguished doctoral theses.

The recipients of the graduate prizes in April 2012 are Nils Lerche (Master of Science in Management), Philipp Herkenhoff (Two-Subject-Bachelor in Economics and Arabic), Simon Thanh-Nam Trang (Master of Science in Business Information Systems) and Jana Steinforth (Master of Education in Business and Human Resource Education). Dr. Roland Langrock and Dr. Lars-Peter Lauven were awarded for their doctoral theses.

The Festo Award for “Innovation in Information Processing”, which honours excellent theses in the discipline of Business Information Studies, was also awarded. The prize distinguished the Diploma thesis written by Boris Ullbrich. The winner received 1,500 Euros. The award for students of the Faculty of Economic Sciences is offered by the Festo company.

Preisträger Sartorius April 2012 500px
Foto: FotoStube Heiko Hornig

(f.l.t.r.) Petra Kirchhoff, Head of Communications/ Sartorius AG, Simon Thanh-Nam Trang, Philipp Herkenhoff, Nils Lerche, Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rübel, Stephanie Blocher, Dr. Roland Langrock, Dr. Lars-Peter Lauven

Absolventen April 2012 Preisträger Festo 400px
Foto: FotoStube Heiko Hornig

Prof. Dr. Jan Muntermann (right) congratulates Boris Ullbrich