Associates

PIs






Peter Blöchl Prof. Dr. Peter Blöchl
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Clausthal University of Technology
Projects: B03, C03
Phone: +49 5323 72 2021
eMail: peter.bloechl@tu-clausthal.de







Oliver Buenemann Dr. Oliver Bünermann
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A04
Phone: +49 551 39 12764
eMail:oliver.buenermann@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Bernd Damaschke Dr. Bernd Damaschke
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B04
Phone: +49 551 39 7623
eMail:bdamasc1@gwdg.de







Jooss Prof. Dr. Christian Jooss
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B02, C01, C02, Z01
Phone: +49 551 39 5303
eMail:jooss@ump.gwdg.de







Stefan Kehrein Prof. Dr. Stefan Kehrein
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B03
Phone: +49 551 39 12567
eMail:Stefan.kehrein@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Ulrich Krebs Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Krebs
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A02
Phone: +49 551 39 9642
eMail:krebs@ump.gwdg.de







Salvatore Manmana Dr. Salvatore Manmana
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B03
Phone: +49 551 39 9365
eMail:Salvatore.manmana@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Mata Prof. Dr. Ricardo Mata
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: C03
Phone: +49 551 39 33149
eMail:rmata@gwdg.de







Mathias Prof. Dr. Stefan Mathias
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B07
Phone: +49 551 39 7607
eMail:smathias@uni-goettinen.de







Franc Meyer Prof. Dr. Franc Meyer
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B06, C01, MGK
Phone: +49 551 39 33011
eMail:franc.meyer@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Vasily Prof. Dr. Vasily Moshnyaga
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B03
Phone: +49 551 39 7621
eMail:vmosnea@gwdg.de







Marcus Müller Prof. Dr. Marcus Müller
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A03
Phone: +49 551 39 13888
eMail:mmueller@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Markus Münzenberger Prof. Dr. Markus Münzenberg
Projects: A02, B01
formerly 1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
now: University of Greifswald







Nowak Dr. Carsten Nowak
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: C05
Phone: +49 551 39 5023
eMail:Nowak@ump.gwdg.de







Astrid_Pundt Prof. Dr. Astrid Pundt
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: C06
Phone: +49 551 39 5007
eMail:apundt@ump.gwdg.de







Ropers Prof. Dr. Claus Ropers
CRC Nano-Spectroscopy and X-ray Imaging
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A05, C04
Phone: +49 551 39 4549
eMail:cropers@gwdg.de







Konrad_Samwer Prof. Dr. Konrad Samwer
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A01, B01
Phone: +49 551 39 7601
eMail:ksamwer@gwdg.de







Sascha_Schaefer Dr. Sascha Schäfer
4th Institue of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A05
Phone: +49 551 39 4576
eMail:sschaefer@ump.gwdg.de







Sven Schneider Prof. Dr. Sven Schneider
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A04
Phone: +49 551 39 22829
eMail:sven.schneider@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Schwarzer Prof. Dr. Dirk Schwarzer
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Göttingen
Projects: B05
Phone: +49 551 2011246
eMail:dschwar@gwdg.de







Seibt Prof. Dr. Michael Seibt
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: B02
Phone: +49 551 39 4553
eMail:seibt@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Inke_Siewert Dr. Inke Siewert
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: C01
Phone: +49 551 39 33093
eMail:inke.siewert@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Simone_Techert Prof. Dr. Simone Techert
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Göttingen
Projects: B06, C02
Phone: +49 551 2011268
eMail:stecher@gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Henning Ulrichs
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A02, B01
Phone: +49 551 39 7604
eMail:hulrich@gwdg.de







Phillip_Vana Prof. Dr. Philipp Vana
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A03
Phone: +49 551 39 12753
eMail:pvana@uni-goettingen.de







Volkert Prof. Dr. Cynthia Volkert
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A01, C05, Z01, MGk
Phone: +49 551 39 5011
eMail:volkert@ump.gwdg.de







Wenderoth Dr. Martin Wenderoth
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: C04
Phone: +49 551 39 9367
eMail:wendero@physik4.gwdg.de







Alec Wodtke Prof. Dr. Alec Wodtke
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Projects: A04, C04, Z01
Phone: +49 551 39 20071
eMail:alec.wodtke@mpibpc.mpg.de





Coordination and public outreach








Lueckenfueller Dr. Jörg Hoffmann
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Coordination
Phone: +49 551 39 13408
eMail: jhoffmann@ump.gwdg.de







Kay Langemeier
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Public outreach
Phone: +49 551 39 13408
eMail: klangemeier@ump.gwdg.de




Office







Lueckenfueller Antje Spliethoff-Laiser
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Financial administration
Phone: +49 551 39 4542
eMail: spliethoff@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Carmen Kaspar Carmen Kaspar
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Administration
Phone: +49 551 39 9731
eMail: ckaspar@ump.gwdg.de





PhDs








Lueckenfueller Jennifer Ahrens
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Göttingen
Max Planck Institute Göttingen
Project: B05
eMail: jennifer.ahrens@mpibpc.mpg.de







Marian Bongers Marian Bongers
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C06
eMail: mbongers@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Thomas Danz
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A05
eMail: danz@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Yvonne Dorenkamp Yvonne Dorenkamp
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Göttingen
Max Planck Institute Göttingen
Project: A04
eMail: y.dorenkamp@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Tim Eggebrecht Tim Eggebrecht
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B01
eMail: tim.eggebrecht@t-online.de







Torben Erichsen Torben Erichsen
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C05
eMail: terichsen@ump.gwdg.de







Armin Feist Armin Feist
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A05
eMail: feist@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Torsten Fornefeld
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A03
eMail: torsten.fornefeld@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Kristof Harms
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B03
eMail: kristof.harms@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Marius Keunecke
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B07
eMail: mkeunec@gwdg.de







Phillip Kloth Phillip Kloth
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C04
eMail: kloth@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Thomas Köhler Thomas Köhler
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B03
eMail: thomas.koehler@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Birte Kressdorf
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B02
eMail: bkressdorf@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Marcel Langenberg
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A03
eMail: marcel.langenberg@theorie.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Sebastian Merten
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B01
eMail: smerten@gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Christoph Meyer
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B04
eMail: christoph.meyer1@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Dennis Meyer
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A02
eMail: dennis.meyer@phys.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Tobias Meyer
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B02
eMail: tobias.meyer@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Daniel Mierwaldt Daniel Mierwaldt
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C02
eMail: dmierwaldt@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Marcel Möller
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A05
eMail: moeller@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Jann Odrobina
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C01
eMail: jann.meyer@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Patrick Peretzki Patrick Peretzki
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B02
eMail: peretzki@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Victor Pfahl
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A01
eMail: vpfahl@gwdg.de







Bjoern Pfeiffer Björn Pfeiffer
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C05
eMail: bpfeiffer@ump.gwdg.de







Sangeeta Rajpurohit Sangeeta Rajpurohit
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Clausthal University of Technology
Project: B03
eMail: sangeeta.rajpurohit@tu-clausthal.de







Hendrik Schmidt Hendrik Schmidt
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A01
eMail: hschmidt@ump.gwdg.de







Julius Scholz Julius Scholz
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C01
eMail: jscholz@ump.gwdg.de







Benjamin schröder Benjamin Schröder
4th Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C04
eMail: schroeder@ph4.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Cinja Seick
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B07
eMail: cinja.seick@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Sotoudeh Mohsen Sotoudeh
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Clausthal University of Technology
Project: C03
eMail: mohsen.sotoudeh@tu-clausthal.de







Christoph Steinsiek Christoph Steinsiek
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A04
eMail: csteins@gwdg.de







Thorsten Stolper Thorsten Stolper
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C03
eMail: thorsten.stolper@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Christian Volkmann Christian Volkmann
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A04
eMail: cvolkmann@gmx.de







Alexander Wilting Alexander Wilting
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C01
eMail: alexander.wilting@stud.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Joanne Wong
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B06
eMail: joanne.wong@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Zhong Yin Zhong Yin
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry Göttingen
Project: C02
eMail: zhong.yin@mpibpc.mpg.de



Associates







Lueckenfueller Jun. Prof. Dr. Selvan Demir
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B08
eMail: selvan.demir@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Stephanie Mildner
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C02
eMail: sraabe@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Marcel Risch
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C05
eMail: mrisch@material.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Vladimir Roddatis
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: Z02
eMail: vroddatis@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Daniel Steil
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A06
eMail: dsteil@gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Sabine Steil
1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B07
eMail: ssteil@gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Dr. Richard Vink
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A01
eMail: rvink@ump.gwdg.de



Alumni







Fabian Biebl Fabian Biebl
formerly Institute of Theoretical Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B03







Florian Doehring Florian Doering
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A02
eMail: fdoering@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Emanuel Franke
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A01
eMail: efranke@materials.physik.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Jan Gerkens
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A04
eMail: jan.gerkens@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Lueckenfueller Magnus Hamm
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: C06
eMail: mhamm@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Dennis Hübner
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A03
eMail: dennis.huebner@chemie.uni-goettingen.de







Benedikt Ifland Benedikt Ifland
Institute of Materials Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B02
eMail: benedikt@ump.gwdg.de







Lueckenfueller Maria Mansurova
formerly 1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: A02







Manuel Mchalwat Manuel Mchalwat
formerly 1st Institute of Physics
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B01







Markus Steinert Markus Steinert
formerly Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Georg-August-University Göttingen
Project: B06