Research Groups

Here you find a review of the various research groups on the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry.

They cooperate with groups from other institutes of the university Goettingen and different Max-Planck-Institutes in various research networks, which are mostly financed by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

The Institute of Inorganic Chemistry offers from its research facilities services to other research groups and institutes as well.

Inorganic Chemistry I
(Inorganic Molecular and Structure Chemistry)

Prof. StalkeProf. Dr. Dietmar Stalke

Room: T 135

Phone: +49-(0)551-39-33000
E-Mail Prof. Dr. Dietmar Stalke

Inorganic Chemistry II
(Bioinorganic and Metallorganic Chemistry)

Prof. Franc Meyer 108x80Prof. Dr. Franc Meyer

Raum T 235

Tel. +49(551) 39-33011
E-Mail Prof. Dr. Franc Meyer

Inorganic Chemistry III
(Functional Supramolecular Chemistry and Homogenous Catalysis)

Prof. Dr. Sven Schneider 79x115Prof. Dr. Sven Schneider

Raum: T 332

Telefon: +49-551-39-22829
E-Mail Prof. Dr. S. Schneider

Inorganic Chemistry IV
(Coordination Chemistry and Homogenous Catalysis)

Prof. Dr. I. Siewert 0218 (80x111)Prof. Dr. Inke Siewert

Room T -1.111
Phone +49 (0)551 39-21806
E-Mail Prof. Dr. Inke Siewert

Working Group Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anna Krawczuk

Anna_Krawczuk_color_A_80x89_090621Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anna Krawczuk

Room 0.147

Phone +49 (0)551 39-26460
E-Mail Jun.-Prof. Dr. Anna Krawczuk

Working Group Jun.-Prof. Dr. Malte Fischer

Malte Fischer_B80_H100_010823Jun.-Prof. Dr. Malte Fischer

Raum: 1.146

Telefon: +49-551-39-21800
E-Mail Jun.-Prof. Dr. Malte Fischer

Didactics of Chemistry

JP Dr. Thomas Waitz 80x122Prof. Dr. Thomas Waitz

Room P 30

Phone +49 (0)551 39-23052
E-Mail Prof. Dr. Thomas Waitz

Junior Group

Matthias Otte (AC 5/17) 80x123Dr. Matthias Otte

Room 3.145

Phone +49 (0)551 39-19405
E-Mail Dr. Matthias Otte

Christian Sindlinger 05.12.17Dr. Christian Sindlinger

Lab. 103

Phone +49 (0)551 39-33039
E-Mail Dr. Christian Sindlinger

Lisa VondungDr. Lisa Vondung

Room T33

Phone +49 (0)551 39-33033
E-Mail Dr. Lisa Vondung


Structure Chemistry

Prof. G.M. Sheldrick 80x115Prof. George M. Sheldrick

Room T 302

Phone +49 (0)551 39-33021
E-Mail Prof. George M. Sheldrick

Inorganic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. mult H.W. Roesky 80x115Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Herbert W. Roesky

Room T 29

Phone +49 (0)551 39-33001
E-Mail Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Herbert W. Roesky

Former Teaching Staff and Emeriti

Prof. Dr. Uwe Klingebiel (until Sept. 2009)
Prof. Dr. Jörg Magull (until March 2008)
Prof. Dr. Anton Meller
Prof. George M. Sheldrick
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Herbert W. Roesky
Prof. Dr. Carola Schulzke (until Sept. 2009)
Dr. Sarah Fakih (until Sept. 2009)
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Nathalie Kunkel (until 31.03.21 im Institut)
Dr. Stephan Rühl (until Dez. 2009)
Prof. Dr. Oliver Wenger (until Aug. 2012)
Prof. Dr. Guido Clever (until Aug. 2015)
PD Dr. Birger Dittrich (until 2015)
Prof. Dr. Selvan Demir (until 2018)
Dr. Christian Würtele (until 2020)