In publica commoda

Mathematics (B.A.) (two subjects/teaching profession)

Can be combined with 19 subjects: Studies in Mathematics as part of the two-subject Bachelor's degree programme can be individually combined with a second subject at Göttingen. The programme offers a comprehensive essential academic training in mathematics with several lectures related to teacher training. The Central Institute for Teacher Training at the University of Göttingen (ZELB) complements the possibilities offered by the faculty with training in the educational sciences.


Programme name: Mathematics
Degree: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (two subjects/teaching profession)
Standard period of study: 6 semesters
Start: Only the winter semester

Admission to the winter semester 2018/19:

  • 1st subject semester: open admission (enrolment without previous application)
  • 2nd to 6th subject semester: open admission (enrolment without previous application)
  • International applicants (non-EU): open admission (application to International Student Services)



Programme description
In the two-subject Bachelor's programme, two subjects specified as teaching subjects for the Gymnasium are to be studied equally. In addition, students must select an area of professionalisation. The subject Mathematics may be combined with the subjects Biology, Chemistry, Chinese, German, English, Earth Science, Protestant Theology, French, History, Greek, Informatics, Latin, Philosophy, Physics, Politics, Russian, Spanish, Sports, and Values and Ethics. The programme comprises 63 credits per subject and 36 credits for the area of professionalisation. A Bachelor's thesis must be written at the end (12 credits). 180 credits must be acquired altogether. These are divided as follows (C = credits):

Scientific disciplines 126C: Per subject 63 C.
Didactic disciplines 12 C: Per subject 6 C (3 C of which are are for the acquisition of school-related teaching competencies and for the acquisition of subject-related teaching competencies).

Education science and internship: 20 C: Introduction to School Education (6 C) School internship (8 C) and social or business internship (6 C)
Electives 10 C
Bachelor's thesis 12 C.

The programme begins with the winter semester. Standard period of study is 6 semesters.

Successful graduates of the two-subject Bachelor's programme have the possibility to apply for admission to one of the graduate programmes for a “Master of Education" or a Master programme that gives in-depth education in a scientific discipline.

In publica commoda

Mathematik (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)

Kombinierbar mit 19 Fächern: Das Studium der Mathematik im 2-Fächer-Bachelor-Studiengang kann in Göttingen individuell mit einem zweiten Fach versehen werden. Der Studiengang bietet eine umfassende fachwissenschaftliche Grundausbildung in der Mathematik mit mehreren lehramtsbezogenen Vorlesungen. Die zentrale Einrichtung für Lehrerbildung der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen (ZELB) ergänzt das Angebot der Fakultät durch Ausbildungselemente in den Bildungswissenschaften.


Name des Studienfachs: Mathematik
Abschluss: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2-Fächer/Profil Lehramt)
Regelstudienzeit: 6 Semester
Studienbeginn: nur Wintersemester

Zulassung zum Wintersemester 2017/18:

  • 1. Fachsemester: zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
  • 2. bis 6. Fachsemester: zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
  • Internationale Bewerber (Non-EU): zulassungsfrei (Bewerbung bei International Student Office)



Darstellung des Studienfachs
Im Zwei-Fächer-Bachelorstudiengang werden zwei Fächer, die für das Lehramt an Gymnasien als Unterrichtsfächer vorgesehen sind, zu gleichen Teilen studiert. Hinzu kommt ein lehramtsspezifischer Professionalisierungsbereich. Das Fach Mathematik ist mit den Fächern Biologie, Chemie, Chinesisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Erdkunde, Ev. Religion, Französisch, Geschichte, Griechisch, Informatik, Latein, Philosophie, Physik, Politik, Russisch, Spanisch, Sport und Werte und Normen kombinierbar. Das Studium umfasst pro Fach jeweils 63 Credits und 36 Credits für den Professionalisierungsbereich. Am Ende ist eine fachwissenschaftliche Abschlussarbeit (12 Credits) zu erstellen. Insgesamt sind 180 Credits zu erreichen. Diese teilen sich wie folgt auf, wobei die Abkürzung C für Credits benutzt wird:

Fachwissenschaften 126C: Pro Fach 63 C.
Fachdidaktiken 12 C: Pro Fach 6 C (davon je 3 C für den Erwerb schulbezogener Vermittlungskompetenz und für den Erwerb fachbezogener Vermittlungskompetenz).

Erziehungswissenschaften und Praktika 20 C: Einführung in die Schulpädagogik (6 C), Schulpraktikum (8 C) und Sozial- oder Betriebspraktikum (6 C)

Wahlbereich 10 C


Fachwissenschaftliche Bachelorarbeit 12 C.

Das Studium beginnt im Wintersemester. Die Regelstudienzeit beträgt 6 Semester.

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Zwei-Fächer Bachelor-Studiengangs besteht die Möglichkeit der Bewerbung zur Aufnahme in den weiterführenden lehramtsbezogenen Masterstudiengang "Master of Education" oder in einen fachwissenschaftlich vertiefenden Masterstudiengang.