Applied Computer Science B.Sc.

How is the Applied Computer Science B.Sc. structured?




The single-subject Bachelor's degree in Applied Computer Science (B.Sc.) is an undergraduate programme that requires 180 credits (6 semesters) to be successfully completed. The degree includes three areas of study: Core Curriculum, Professionalisation and the Bachelor's Thesis. The general teaching language is German.

Detailed information about the structure of the study programme, specialisations and modules can be found in the module catalogue ("Modulverzeichnis") following the link "Regulations" on the right-hand side of this page. Example study plans can be found in the "Prüfungs- und Studienordnung"

Core Curriculum


In the Core Curriculum, students acquire basic knowledge of and approaches to mathematics and computer science, which can then be expanded upon in the Computer Science Core and Systems-oriented Computer Science.

Professionalisation


In terms of Professionalisation, students have the opportunity to choose a concentration tailored to their individual and professional inclinations, as well as professional ambitions, and to acquire core skills for further studies or professional practice.

Students may select one programme specialisation from one of three concentrations:

Systems-Oriented Concentration

Programme Specialisation



Application-Oriented Concentration

Programme Specialisation



Occupation-Oriented Concentration

Programme Specialisation



Bachelor's Thesis


Upon successful completion of all Core Curriculum modules as well as the required Professionalisation modules, students may write a Bachelor's Thesis in their chosen specialisation or in the area of Applied Computer Science in order to complete the Bachelor's degree.

The specific details about the structure and course of the programme are determined by the examination and study rules and regulations.




What are the prerequisites?


You do not have to be a math genius or computer freak to study computer science. A basic interest in mathematical and logical thinking and practical working methods is enough. The ability to work in a team is essential for later professional life. Knowledge of English is required. Specific expertise, particularly in programming, is not a prerequisite.




How do I apply?


You can apply for the Applied Computer Science B.Sc. via the university's online application form.

Institut für Informatik

Angewandte Informatik B.Sc.

Wie ist der Angewandte Informatik B.Sc. aufgebaut?


Angewandte Informatik BSc Studiengangsstruktur

Der Mono-Bachelor Angewandte Informatik (B.Sc.) ist ein grundständiger Studiengang in dem Leistungen von 180 C (6 Semester) erfolgreich absolviert werden müssen. Der Studiengang umfasst die drei Studienbereiche: Fachstudium, Professionalisierungsbereich und die Bachelorarbeit. Die generelle Lehrsprache ist Deutsch.

Fachstudium


Im Bereich des Fachstudiums lernt der Studierende grundlegende Kenntnisse und Lösungsansätze der Mathematik und Informatik kennen, die dann im Bereich der Kerninformatik, im Bereich der systembezogenen Informatik, vertieft werden können.

Professionalisierungsbereich


Im Professionalisierungsbereich hat der Studierende die Möglichkeit ein Studienprofil zu wählen, um sich nach individuellen und fachspezifischen Neigungen un Berufswünschen zu profilieren und sich grundlegende Schlüsselkompetenzen für ein weiterführendes Studium oder die berufliche Praxis anzueignen.

Im Professionalisierungsbereich kann ein Studienschwerpunkt aus einem der drei Studienprofile ausgewählt werden:

Sytembezogenen Profil

Studienschwerpunkt



Anwendungsbereichsbezogenes Profil

Studienschwerpunkt



Berufsfeldbezogenes Profil

Studienschwerpunkt



Bachelorarbeit


Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss aller Module des Fachstudiums sowie der Pflichtmodule des Professionalisierungsbereichs, können die Studierenden im gewählten Studienschwerpunkt oder im Bereich der Angewandten Informatik die Bachelorarbeit schreiben, um das Bachelorstudium abzuschließen.

Die genauen Details über den Ablauf und Aufbau des Studiums regelt die Prüfungs- und Studienordnung.




Was für Voraussetzungen gibt es?


Wer Informatik studieren möchte, muss weder ein Mathe-Genie noch ein Computer-Freak sein. Es reichen das grundlegende Interesse an mathematisch-logischen Denk- und praktischen Arbeitsweisen. Die Fähigkeit zur Teamarbeit ist eine wichtige Voraussetzung für den späteren Berufsalltag. Kenntnisse der englischen Sprache sind erforderlich. Spezielle Fachkenntnisse, insbesondere in der Programmierung, werden nicht vorausgesetzt.




Wie kann ich mich bewerben?


Die Bewerbung für den Angewandte Informatik B.Sc. erfolgt direkt über das Online-Bewerbungsformular der Universität.