Exchange@WIWI - Your international experience in Göttingen


Getting to know different cultures, improving your language skills and connecting with an international community and local students – right here in Göttingen!

With Exchange@WIWI, InDiGU and the international team of the Faculty of Business and Economics offers free events for international students, future and former outgoings and for everyone who is interested in intercultural exchange. You can find out more about our programme and all the events which will be offered in the winter semester 2020 in our info session:



  • Get in contact with international and local students from Göttingen!
  • You are an international student and would like to get to know local students from Göttingen? Join our events and meet new people!
  • You are thinking about studying a semester abroad? Use the chance to get to know our international students from all over the world and get first-hand information about their home Universities and home countries!
  • You have already studied abroad and would like to continue your international experience? Network with our international participants!
  • Join our international community, improve your language skills and learn more about different cultures!


You can find all information in our Exchange@WIWI Facebook group!

When you want to join our events and would like to receive emails about the next events regularly, please let us know here and we will add you to our mailing list!

Next to our Exchange@WIWI events you are also welcome to join our Study Buddy Program! Register online and get matched with a local student from Göttingen who can support you during your exchange semester – get to know the University together, meet up for a coffee or study together for your exams (depends totally on you how you would like to design your partnership)!

Exchange@WIWI - deine Auslandserfahrung in Göttingen


Fremde Kulturen kennenlernen, Sprachkenntnisse verbessern und zu einer internationalen Community gehören startet nicht erst im Auslandssemester, sondern bereits bei uns in Göttingen!

Unter Exchange@WIWI bieten euch InDiGU und das Team Internationales der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät regelmäßige Events für internationale Studierende, ehemalige und zukünftige Outgoings und alle, die am interkulturellen Austausch interessiert sind. Alle weiteren Informationen zu unseren Veranstaltungen im WS 2020/21 und dem Programm erhältst du in unserer Infoveranstaltung:

  • Exchange@WIWI Infoveranstaltung: Donnerstag, 19.11.2020, 17-18 Uhr via BigBlueButton: https://meet.gwdg.de/b/chr-asd-pbl-ywr!
  • Alle weiteren Infoveranstaltungen im Bereich Internationales unserer Fakultät findet ihr hier!



  • Vernetze dich mit internationalen und interkulturell interessierten Studierenden!
  • Du überlegst dich für ein Auslandssemster zu bewerben? Nutze die Chance und komm bereits vor der Bewerbung und deinem Aufenthalt mit internationalen Studierenden deiner Wunschuni oder deines Wunschlandes in Kontakt, um Informationen aus erster Hand zu bekommen!
  • Du warst bereits im Ausland und möchtest deine Auslandserfahrung gerne weitergeben? Vernetze dich mit ehemaligen und zukünftigen Out
  • Werde Teil unserer internationalen Community, verbessere deine Sprachkenntnisse und lerne neue Kulturen kennen!


Alle Infos findest du in unserer Exchange@WIWI Facebook Gruppe!

Wenn du regelmäßig über unsere aktuellen Veranstaltungen informiert werden möchtest, melde dich hier zu unserem E-Mail Verteiler an!

Neben unseren Exchange@WIWI Veranstaltungen bietet euch das Study Buddy Programm die Möglichkeit mit einem oder einer internationalen Studierenden gematcht zu werden und als Study Buddy zu agieren - du unterstützt beim Start des Auslandssemesters in Göttingen, kannst gleichzeitig deine Sprachkenntnisse verbessern, dich über deine mögliche Wunschuni oder dein Wunschland informieren und mit dem InDiGU Zertifikat das gewisse Extra für deinen Lebenslauf sammeln!