Procedure for the enrolment in the Master programmes of the Faculty of Business and Economics

We are pleased that you have chosen the University of Göttingen for your Master's degree programme. In the following you will find all important information on how to enrol in one of our Master's programmes (for applicants who are not yet enrolled at the University of Göttingen) or how to re-enrol (for applicants who are already enrolled at the University of Göttingen):


Information on new enrolment at the University of Göttingen

If you are not yet enrolled at the University of Göttingen, you can enrol in a Master's programme by completing the following 3 steps:

Step 1

Carry out your online enrolment via the online platform by 31 January 2021 at the latest. To log in, use the access data (username and password) that you received by e-mail during your application (do not register again!). If you have forgotten your password, please use this link to get a new password. You can find detailed instructions here (download pdf).

Step 2

Transfer the semester fee to the university. Your enrolment can only be processed after your payment has been received.

The amount of the semester fee and the bank details (reason for transfer: 20211, matriculation number, first and last name) of the University of Göttingen can be found here. 20211 stands for the reference summer semester 2021 (year 1 stands for a summer semester and year 2 for a winter semester).

Step 3

Then upload the following documents to the upload portal by 31 January 2021 at the latest. To register, please use the access data (username and password) that you received by e-mail when you applied for our master's programme:

  • Proof from the health insurance company of fulfilment of the insurance obligation (legally insured persons) or of exemption from the insurance obligation (privately insured persons),

  • Certificate of previous study time, i.e. proof of semesters already studied at other German universities (semesters of study, university and vacation semesters).


Please note that in case of conditional admission you have to prove your Bachelor degree by 15 May 2021 and/or your German proof by 10 May 2021 and/or your English proof by 15 May 2021 (with the exception of Development Economics: proof by 10 May 2021). For detailed information, please note the specific deadlines in your conditional letter of admission.


Information on enrolment (for Göttingen students) in a Master's programme

If you are already enrolled at the University of Göttingen, you can enrol in a Master's programme with the following 3 steps:

Step 1

Carry out your online enrolment via the online platform by 31 January 2021 at the latest. To log in, use the access data (username and password) that you received by e-mail during your application (do not register again!). If you have forgotten your password, please use this link to get a new password. You can find detailed instructions here (download pdf).

Step 2

Re-register as before for the following semester by either using the self-service functions (SB-Funktionen) to collect the semester fee due as a direct debit or by transferring it directly to the account of the University of Göttingen.

The amount of the semester fee and the bank details (reason for transfer: 20211, matriculation number, first and last name) of the University of Göttingen can be found here. 20211 stands for the reference summer semester 2021 (year 1 stands for a summer semester and year 2 for a winter semester).

Step 3

Subsequently, you upload the application for a change in the course of studies (Antrag auf Änderung des Studienverlaufs) to the upload portal by 31 January 2021 at the latest. To register, use the log in data (username and password) that you received by e-mail when you applied for our Master's programme.

Please note that in case of conditional admission you have to prove your Bachelor degree and/or English proof by 15 May 2021 (with the exception of Development Economics: proof by 10 May 2021). For detailed information, please note the specific deadlines in your conditional letter of admission.

Information on enrolment in a double degree programme (winter semester only)

If you want to enroll in one of our double degree programs, please proceed as follows:

Step 1

Enrol or re-enrol in the Master's programme at the University of Göttingen in the period from August 1 to August 31, 2020 in which you wish to complete the double degree program (procedure see above). Timely enrolment or re-enrolment in the Master's programme at the University of Göttingen is a prerequisite for your participation in the double degree programme.

Step 2

Follow the instructions in your letter of admission for the double degree programme. Please confirm your participation in the double degree programme to the contact person indicated by the deadline. Once you have confirmed your participation, you will be enrolled in the double degree programme.

Step 3

The prerequisite for your participation in the double degree programme is the timely fulfilment of the conditions and/or requirements stated in the letter of admission to the Master's programme of the University of Göttingen (in case of conditional admission).


Introductory events for your Master's programme
At the beginning of your studies, introductory events for your Master's programme will take place, to which you are already cordially invited. At present, we cannot yet foresee whether these events will take place in person or digitally. You will find more information here shortly before the start of the semester.

Registration for languages and key qualifications
Languages and key qualifications are offered by the Central Institution for Languages and Key Qualifications (ZESS) at the University of Göttingen. Please note the regulations in your study and examination regulations. Registration for courses at the ZESS must be made before the start of lectures. Further information, e.g. on course registration and deregistration, can be found on the website of the ZESS.

Vorgehen zur Annahme eines Studienplatzes in den Master-Studiengängen der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für einen Master-Studienplatz an der Georg-August-Universität entschieden haben. Im folgenden erhalten Sie alle wichtigen Informationen, wie Sie sich in einen unserer Master-Studiengänge immatrikulieren (für Bewerbende, die bisher noch nicht an der Universität Göttingen eingeschrieben sind) oder umschreiben (für Bewerbende, die bereits an der Universität Göttingen immatrikuliert sind):


Information zur Neu-Immatrikulation an der Universität Göttingen

Wenn Sie noch nicht an der Universität Göttingen immatrikuliert sind, schreiben Sie sich mit den folgenden 3 Schritten in einen Master-Studiengang ein:

1. Schritt

Nehmen Sie über das Immatrikulationsportal bis spätestens zum 31.01.2021 Ihre Online-Immatrikulation vor. Zur Anmeldung verwenden Sie die Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und Passwort), die Sie bei der Masterbewerbung per E-Mail erhalten haben. Sollten Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, verwenden Sie bitte diesen Link, um sich ein neues Passwort geben zu lassen. Eine detaillierte Anleitung finden Sie hier (PDF-Dokument zum Download).

2. Schritt

Überweisen Sie den Semesterbeitrag an die Universität. Ihre Einschreibung kann erst nach dem Eingang Ihrer Zahlung abschließend bearbeitet werden.

Die Höhe des Semesterbeitrages und die Bankverbindung (Verwendungszweck: 20211, Matrikelnummer, Vor- und Nachname) der Universität Göttingen finden Sie hier. 20211 steht dabei für das Bezugssemester SoSe 2021 (Jahreszahl 1 steht für ein Sommersemester und Jahreszahl 2 für ein Wintersemester).

3. Schritt

Anschließend laden Sie bis spätestens zum 31.01.2021 die folgenden Unterlagen im Upload-Portal hoch. Zur Anmeldung verwenden Sie die Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und Passwort), die Sie bei der Masterbewerbung per E-Mail erhalten haben:

  • Nachweis der Krankenkasse über die Erfüllung der Versicherungspflicht (gesetzlich Versicherte) oder über die Befreiung von der Versicherungspflicht (Privatversicherte),

  • Studienzeitbescheinigung, d. h. Nachweis über bereits an anderen deutschen Hochschulen studierte Semester (Fach-, Hochschul- und Urlaubssemester).


Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie bei Vorliegen einer bedingten Zulassung Ihren Bachelorabschluss bis zum 15.05.2021 und/ oder Ihren Deutschnachweis bis zum 10.05.2021 und/ oder Ihren Englischnachweis bis zum 15.05.2021 (Ausnahme Development Economics: Nachweis bis zum 10.05.2021) nachweisen müssen (siehe Informationen im Zulassungsbescheid).


Information zur Umschreibung (für Göttinger Studierende) in einen Master-Studiengang

Wenn Sie bereits an der Universität Göttingen immatrikuliert sind, schreiben Sie sich mit den folgenden 3 Schritten in einen Master-Studiengang um:

1. Schritt

Nehmen Sie über das Immatrikulationsportal bis spätestens zum 31.01.2021 Ihre Online-Immatrikulation vor. Zur Anmeldung verwenden Sie die Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und Passwort), die Sie bei der Masterbewerbung per E-Mail erhalten haben. Sollten Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, verwenden Sie bitte diesen Link, um sich ein neues Passwort geben zu lassen. Eine detaillierte Anleitung finden Sie hier (PDF-Dokument zum Download).

2. Schritt

Melden Sie sich wie bisher zum folgenden Semester zurück, indem Sie den fälligen Semesterbeitrag entweder über die SB-Funktionen als Lastschrift einziehen lassen oder direkt auf das Konto der Universität Göttingen überweisen.

Die Höhe des Semesterbeitrages und die Bankverbindung (Verwendungszweck: 20211, Matrikelnummer, Vor- und Nachname) der Universität Göttingen finden Sie hier. 20211 steht dabei für das Bezugssemester SoSe 2021 (Jahreszahl 1 steht für ein Sommersemester und Jahreszahl 2 für ein Wintersemester).

3. Schritt

Anschließend laden Sie bis spätestens zum 31.01.2021 den Antrag auf Änderung des Studienverlaufs im Upload-Portal hoch. Zur Anmeldung verwenden Sie die Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und Passwort), die Sie bei der Masterbewerbung per E-Mail erhalten haben.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie bei Vorliegen einer bedingten ZulassungIhren Bachelorabschluss und/ oder Ihren Englischnachweis bis zum 15.05.2021 (Ausnahme Englischnachweis für Development Economics: Nachweis bis zum 10.05.2021) nachweisen müssen (siehe Informationen im Zulassungsbescheid).

Information zur Immatrikulation in ein Double-Degree-Programm (nur zum WS)

Wenn Sie sich in eines unserer Double-Degree-Programme einschreiben wollen, gehen Sie bitte wie folgt vor:

1.Schritt

Schreiben Sie sich im Zeitraum vom 1. bis 31. August 2020 in den Master-Studiengang der Universität Göttingen ein oder um, in dem Sie das Double-Degree-Programm absolvieren wollen (Vorgehen siehe oben). Die fristgerechte Immatrikulation oder Umschreibung in den Master-Studiengang der Universität Göttingen ist Voraussetzung für Ihre Teilnahme am Double-Degree-Programm.

2.Schritt

Folgen Sie den Anweisungen in Ihrem Zulassungsbescheid für das Double-Degree-Programm. Bestätigen Sie bitte bis zur angegebenen Frist, Ihre Teilnahme am Double-Degree-Programm gegenüber der angegebenen Kontaktperson. Nach der Bestätigung Ihrer Teilnahme werden Sie in das Double-Degree-Programm umgeschrieben.

3.Schritt

Die Voraussetzung für Ihre Teilnahme am Double-Degree-Programm ist die fristgerechte Erfüllung der im Zulassungsbescheid für den Master-Studiengang der Universität Göttingen gemachten Bedingungen und/ oder Auflagen (bei Vorliegen einer bedingten Zulassung).


Einführungsveranstaltungen in Ihren Master-Studiengang
Zu Beginn Ihres Studiums werden Einführungsveranstaltungen für Ihren Master-Studiengang stattfinden, zu denen wir Sie bereits heute herzlich einladen. Aktuell können wir noch nicht absehen, ob diese Veranstaltungen in Präsenz oder digital stattfinden werden. Nähere Informationen finden Sie kurz vor Semesterbeginn hier.

Anmeldung zu Sprachen und Schlüsselqualifikationen
Sprachen und Schlüsselqualifikationen werden von der Zentralen Einrichtung für Sprachen und Schlüsselqualifikationen (ZESS) der Universität Göttingen angeboten. Bitte beachten Sie diesbezüglich die Regelungen in Ihrer Studien- und Prüfungsordnung. Die Anmeldung zu den Kursen der ZESS muss bereits vor Vorlesungsbeginn erfolgen. Nähere Informationen, z. B. zur Kursan- und -abmeldung, finden Sie auf der Webseite der ZESS.