Equal opportunities activity of the Faculty of Chemistry

Equal opportunities for all members and supporting diversity is the aim of the Faculty of Chemistry. We currently have a team of five women lead by spokeswoman Gabriele Keil-Knepel as equal opportunities commissioner. In addition to the legally stipulated tasks and tasks specified in the basic principles of the university, the equal opportunities team initiates activities and projects in this area and supports faculty members. The voluntary work of the team is especially supported by the faculty. Thus, the support of equal opportunities work is an important aspect in the field of work of faculty officer Mrs. Trzeciok.

The faculty sees equality and diversity as holistic task in addition to the institutionalised work tackled in all departments of the faculty. Only when all members are offered the same opportunities regardless of gender, origin and cultural identity, the faculty can be successful in the long term. This applies to research and teaching as well as the management level and service offices. Creating equal opportunities is only possible from the faculty's point of view when work environment and work conditions are attractive for all groups and when career and family life are compatible as best as possible. It is the joint task of all faculty members to create these conditions.

If you would like to get regular information about the equal opportunities work of the faculty and corresponding events, please contact a member of our equal opportunities team or the deanery

Equal opportunities team

Gleichstellungsteam



Isabel Trzeciok Porträt 152 px

Isabel Trzeciok
Dean's office and team organisation
Isabel.Trzeciok@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: 39-21811



Marga

Margarethe Bödecker
Student Representative
m.boedecker@stud.uni-goettingen.de



Herbst-Irmer

Dr. Regine Herbst-Irmer
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
rherbst@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: 39-23007



Mey

Dr. Ingo Mey
Institute of Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry
Ingo.mey@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: 39-33227



Petersen_Malte

Malte Petersen
Student Representative
malte.petersen01@stud.uni-goettingen.de



Rohmann

Heike Rohmann
Institute for Physical Chemistry
hrohman@gwdg.de
Phone: 39-33107 / 39-12596



platzhalter

Ulrike Rost
Dean's office
ulrike.rost@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: 39-23164



Sabine Schacht

Sabine Schacht
Institute of Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry
sschach@gwdg.de
Phone: 39-21710



platzhalter

Carolin Schauer
Student Representative
c.schauer@stud.uni-goettingen.de



sindlinger

Dr. Christian Sindlinger
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
sschach@gwdg.de
Phone: 39-21710



Nele Vetter

Nele Vetter
Student Representative
nele.vetter@stud.uni-goettingen.de



Gleichstellungsteam

Dr. Stefanie Waitz
Dean's office, currently on parental leave
stefanie.waitz@chemie.uni-goettingen.de
Phone: 39-21813