In publica commoda

Business Education and Human Resource Development (MSc)

Features

The master's programme in business education and human resource development builds on a previous bachelor's degree in business education, business administration, or a closely related discipline.

After successful completion of a master's degree in business education and human resource development, you will be able to independently plan and carry out human resource development processes in organizations. You will be able to critically evaluate hiring and diagnostic tools, both in the context of selecting and conducting aptitude tests as well as for the identification of learning conditions and the measurement of learning success. You will be able to evaluate and justify the selection of appropriate tools, and can also modify and further develop those tools.

Programme:
Business Education and Human Resource Development
Degree:
Master of Science (MSc)
Language of the programme:
German
Standard period of study:
4 semesters
Start:
Every winter and summer semester
Admission:
Restricted admission (application to the Faculty)

Get to know us

Programme specific Gespräch Studierende Sommer Campus 720px

Orientation week

For first semester students

Ranking Innenhof OEC 720px

CHE-Ranking 2020

Outstanding ratings

Programme specific LSG Tischgruppe 720px

Information days

Master degrees at our faculty


Details

In the master's degree programme in business education and human resource development, you will gain an in-depth understanding of economics and business education knowledge. You will learn the context of your subject area and develop the ability to apply academic methods and insights in economics and business to practical education and to convey and conduct independent research.

At the end of your studies, you will be able to interpret academic research on occupational and work-related learning, as well as formal and informal learning, and to compare the potential effects on human resource development and occupational learning. You will also acquire skills in the distanced reflection from procedures in (occupational) practice. This will allow you to optimize and improve human resource development processes and learning processes in the context of vocational learning and further education. Furthermore, the master's degree will allow you to apply for doctorate studies.

Sufficient German language skills are required. Good language skills in English are recommended.

The master's programme in business education and human resource management offers numerous different career perspectives and development opportunities. You can work for companies, in administration, as well as in chambers and associations to work in management, human resource development, or instructional or teaching capacities. You can work in various academically supported roles such as human resource development or diagnostics, in vocational and further education, in education management, as well as in various areas of workplace-related teaching and learning. Get to know the different professional fields of our graduates in the alumni portraits (in German).

Related and consecutive/graduate programmes


Structure

The programme includes courses in economics and business, in particular, human resource management, including human resource law, education studies, and subject didactics in the field of business education, as well as a master's thesis. The master's degree in business education and human resource management is a four-semester-long program requiring 120 credits from the following areas:

  • Business education (education studies and subject didactics): 24 credits
  • Foundations in business administration: 24 credits
  • Human resource development, human resource management and law: 24 credits
  • Electives: 24 credits
  • Master's thesis: 24 credits

Detailed information about the study programme as well as a detailed listing of the modules/courses offered can be found on the programme website of the Faculty of Business and Economics.

Start of study

Studienverlauf ENG WiSe

Module directory

Regulations


Application

Application deadlines

  • April 1 to May 15 to commence studies in the winter semester (October)
  • October 1 to November 15 to commence studies in the summer semester (April)
You can start this degree programme in either the winter or summer semester.

Previous Education

  • A minimum of six semesters of study culminating in a Bachelor’s degree or an equivalent course of study with a minimum of 180 ECTS credits in the subject of Business and Human Resource Education or Business Studies or a closely related subject.
  • Applicants must have completed at least 150 of the 180 ECTS credits at the time of application. Unfortunately, we cannot consider applications that do not meet this requirement.

Language Requirements

  • German language skills, if German is not your native language

Impressions

Impressions

Specialization in 11 Master's programmes

After the Bachelor's degree you can deepen and expand your knowledge in 11 consecutive Master's degree programmes at the faculty. The faculty offers Master's programmes in Business Administration, Economics, Business Information Systems, Business and Human Resource Education, Applied Statistics and History of Global Markets. Some Master programmes even include a double degree programme with renowned universities in Europe, South Africa and China. See in the video (in German) why it is worthwhile to study in Göttingen.


Göttingen City


Our Campus


Your studies


Contact

Academic Advising

For enrolled students and for questions on application and admission

Service Centre for Students
Faculty of Business and Economics
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 3
37073 Göttingen
Oeconomicum, 1st Floor

Phone: +49-551 39 28800

studienberatung@wiwi.uni-goettingen.de
www.service-center.wiwi.uni-goettingen.de
Homepage of the study subject

For prospective students

Dr. Robin Busse
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5
37073 Göttingen

Phone: +49 551 39 24474

robin.busse@uni-goettingen.de
www.wirtschaftspaedagogik.uni-goettingen.de

In publica commoda

Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung (M.Sc.)

Steckbrief

Der Masterstudiengang "Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung" baut auf einem vorherigen Bachelorstudium in Wirtschaftspädagogik oder Betriebswirtschaftslehre oder einer fachlich eng verwandten Fachrichtung auf.

Nach Ihrem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Masterstudiengangs in Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung können Sie selbstständig Personalentwicklungsprozesse in Organisationen planen und begleiten. Sie prüfen kritisch Instrumente für die Personalauswahl und Diagnostik, und zwar sowohl im Rahmen von Auswahl- und Eignungsverfahren sowie der Feststellung von Lernvoraussetzungen als auch bei der Messung des Lernerfolgs. Sie entscheiden über die Auswahl geeigneter Instrumente und begründen diese; können die Instrumente aber auch modifizieren und (weiter)entwickeln.

Name des Studienfachs:
Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung
Abschluss:
Master of Science (M.Sc.)
Unterrichtssprache:
Deutsch
Regelstudienzeit:
4 Semester
Studienbeginn:
Winter- und Sommersemester
Zulassung:
zulassungsbeschränkt (Bewerbung bei der Fakultät)

Lernen Sie uns kennen


Inhalte

Im Masterstudiengang Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung erwerben Sie vertiefte wirtschaftswissenschaftliche und wirtschaftspädagogische Kenntnisse. Sie lernen, die Zusammenhänge Ihres Faches zu überblicken und entwickeln die Fähigkeit, auf dem Gebiet der Wirtschaftswissenschaften und der beruflichen Bildungswissenschaften wissenschaftliche Methoden und Erkenntnisse anzuwenden, zu vermitteln und selbstständig wissenschaftlich zu arbeiten.

Am Ende des Studiums sind Sie in der Lage, wissenschaftliche Studien zum beruflichen und arbeitsplatzbezogenen Lernen sowie zum formalen und informellen Lernen zu interpretieren und deren mögliche Auswirkungen für die Praxis im Bereich von Personalentwicklung und beruflichem Lernen abzuwägen. Sie erwerben darüber hinaus Kompetenzen in der distanzierten Reflexion von Abläufen in der (Berufs)Praxis. Dadurch sind Sie in der Lage, Personalentwicklungsprozesse und Lernprozesse im Kontext beruflicher Aus- und Weiterbildung zu optimieren und zu verbessern. Ferner können Sie mit dem Masterabschluss ein Promotionsstudium beginnen.

Ausreichende Deutschkenntnisse müssen nachgewiesen werden (wenn Ihre Muttersprache nicht Deutsch ist), gute Englischkenntnisse werden empfohlen.

Der Masterstudiengang in Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung bietet Ihnen viele verschiedene Perspektiven und berufliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Sie können etwa in Unternehmen, in der Verwaltung sowie bei Kammern und Verbänden arbeiten und dort Tätigkeiten im Management, in der Personalentwicklung oder Lehr- und Dozententätigkeiten übernehmen. Sie arbeiten in verschiedenen wissenschaftsgestützten Handlungsfeldern wie der Personalentwicklung und Personaldiagnostik, in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung, im Bildungsmanagement sowie in verschiedenen Bereichen des beruflichen und arbeitsplatzbezogenen Lehrens und Lernens. Lernen Sie die unterschiedlichen Berufsfelder unserer Absolvent*innen in den Alumni-Porträts kennen.

Verwandte und weiterführende Studiengänge


Studienaufbau

Das Studium beinhaltet das Fachstudium in der Fachrichtung Wirtschaftswissenschaften, insbesondere des Personalmanagements einschließlich des Personalrechts, die Bildungswissenschaften und die Fachdidaktik der Fachrichtung Wirtschaftspädagogik sowie die schriftliche Abschlussarbeit. Die im Masterstudium Wirtschaftspädagogik und Personalentwicklung in einer Regelstudienzeit von vier Semestern zu erbringenden 120 Anrechnungspunkte (C) setzen sich wie folgt zusammen:

  • Wirtschaftspädagogik (Bildungswissenschaft und Fachdidaktik): 24 Credits
  • Grundlagen der Betriebswirtschaftslehre: 24 Credits
  • Personalentwicklung, Personalmanagement und Personalrecht: 24 Credits
  • Wahlbereich: 24 Credits
  • Masterarbeit: 24 Credits

Ausführliche Informationen zum Studiengang sowie eine detaillierte Auflistung der angebotenen Module/Lehrveranstaltungen finden Sie auf der Studiengang-Webseite der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät.

Studienbeginn

Studienverlauf DE WiSe

Modulverzeichnis

Ordnungen


Bewerbung

Bewerbungsfristen

Bitte bewerben Sie sich vom

  • 1. April bis 15. Mai für das Wintesemester
  • 1. Oktober bis 15. November für das Sommersemester
Sie können diesen Studiengang jeweils zum Winter- und zum Sommersemester beginnen.

Vorstudium

  • Mindestens sechssemestriges Studium mit Bachelor-Abschluss oder gleichwertigem Abschluss im Umfang von mindestens 180 ECTS-Anrechnungspunkten im Studiengang Wirtschaftspädagogik oder Betriebswirtschaftslehre oder in einer fachlich eng verwandten Fachrichtung.
  • Zum Bewerbungszeitpunkt müssen mindestens 150 der 180 ECTS nachgewiesen werden. Ist dies nicht der Fall, muss die Bewerbung abgelehnt werden.

Sprachvoraussetzungen

  • Deutschkenntnisse, sofern Deutsch nicht Ihre Muttersprache ist.

Einblicke

Einblicke

Spezialisierung in 11 Masterstudiengängen

Nach dem Bachelor­studium können Sie an der Fakultät in 11 konsekutiven Master­studien­gängen Ihr Wissen vertiefen und ausbauen. Die Fakultät bietet Master­studien­gänge in der Betriebs­wirtschafts­lehre, Volks­wirtschafts­lehre, Wirtschafts­informatik, Wirtschafts­pädagogik, Angewandten Statistik und Wirtschafts- und Sozial­geschichte an. Einige Master­studien­gänge beinhalten sogar ein Doppel­abschluss­programm mit renommierten Universitäten in Europa, Süd­afrika und China. Sehen Sie im Video, warum es sich lohnt, in Göttingen zu studieren.


Stadt Göttingen


Unser Campus


Ihr Studium


Kontakt

Für immatrikulierte Studierende

Georg-August-Universität
Service-Center für Studierende
Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Studienberatung

Platz der Göttinger Sieben 3
37073 Göttingen

Oeconomicum, 1. Obergeschoss
Raum 1.135

Tel.: + 49 (0)551 39 28800
Fax: + 49 (0)551 39 9741
(z.Hd. Studienberatung)

studienberatung@wiwi.uni-goettingen.de

www.service-center.wiwi.uni-goettingen.de
Homepage des Studienfachs

Für Studieninteressierte

Dr. Robin Busse
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 5
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49 551 39 24474

robin.busse@uni-goettingen.de
www.wirtschaftspaedagogik.uni-goettingen.de