In publica commoda

Solidarity with Ukraine

We are utterly appalled by the war in Ukraine, a sovereign state in Europe. We share the German government's assessment that the Russian attack on Ukraine is a blatant violation of international law and cannot be justified under any circumstances. There are staff and students with Ukrainian citizenship at the University of Göttingen. Our special sympathy and unreserved solidarity goes out to them.

On this page we summarise the resolutions and statements of the University of Göttingen and its partners, as well as important information for students and researchers and an overview of options for donations and ways that you can contribute personally.



Emergency aid fund

The University of Göttingen will support students here who are in need and will do its utmost to facilitate the admission of students and scientists from Ukraine. Anyone who would like to help can do so with a donation to our partner Alumni Göttingen

City of Göttingen

In publica commoda

Solidarität für die Ukraine

Wir sind zutiefst entsetzt über den Krieg in der Ukraine, einem souveränen Staat in Europa. Wir teilen die Einschätzung der Bundesregierung, dass der russische Angriff auf die Ukraine ein eklatanter Bruch des Völkerrechts ist, der durch nichts zu rechtfertigen ist und sind tief besorgt um die Menschen in der Ukraine und unsere Partner*innen in der Wissenschaft. Auch an der Universität Göttingen gibt es Beschäftige und Studierende mit ukrainischer Staatsbürgerschaft. Ihnen gilt unser besonderes Mitgefühl und unsere uneingeschränkte Solidarität.

Auf dieser Seite fassen wir Resolutionen und Erklärungen der Universität Göttingen und ihrer Kooperationspartner, wichtige Informationen für Studierende und Wissenschaftler*innen und eine Übersicht von Möglichkeiten für Spenden und eigenes Engagement zusammen.



Nothilfefonds

Die Universität Göttingen wird in Not geratene Studierende vor Ort unterstützen und die Aufnahme gefährdeter Studierender und Wissenschaftler*innen aus der Ukraine nach Kräften ermöglichen. Wer helfen möchte, kann dies mit einer Spende an unseren Partner, den Alumni Göttingen e.V. tun.

Stadt Göttingen