Board of Directors

Managing Directors

Prof. Dr. Sabine Hess (Managing Director)
Institute of Cultural Anthropology/European Ethnology
University of Göttingen
Email: shess@uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Anja Jetschke (Deputy Director)
Department of Political Science
University of Göttingen
Email: anja.jetschke@sowi.uni-goettingen.de

Members of the Board of the University Teachers Group

Prof. Dr. Anja Jetschke
Department of Political Science
University of Göttingen
Email: anja.jetschke@sowi.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Elfriede Hermann
Institute of Social and Cultural Anthropology
University of Göttingen
Email: elfriede.hermann@sowi.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Dr. Fabian J. Froese
Human Resources Management and Asian Business
University of Göttingen
Email: ffroese@uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Sabine Hess
Institute of Cultural Anthropology/European Ethnology
University of Göttingen
Email: shess@uni-goettingen.de

Deputy Member
Prof. Dr. Andrea Bogner
Department of Intercultural German Studies
University of Göttingen
Email: andrea.bogner@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Advisory Members of the Board of the University Teachers Group

Prof. Dr. Claudia Neu
Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development
University of Göttingen
Email: claudia.neu@uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Angela Schwerdtfeger
Chair of Public Law, in particular Administrative Law
University of Göttingen
Email: angela.schwerdtfeger@jura.uni-goettingen.de

Members of the Employee Group

Prof. Dr. Inmaculada Martínez-Zarzoso
Development Economics
University of Göttingen
Email: martinei@eco.uji.es

Deputy Member
Dr. Lars Klein
Euroculture
University of Göttingen
Email: lklein@gwdg.de

Members of the MTV Group

currently unstaffed

Members of the Student Group

Eva Apelt
University of Göttingen
Email: eva.apelt@uni-goettingen.de

Deputy Member
Paula Antonia Kottwitz
University of Göttingen

Former Board Members

Dr. Serena Müller, Member of the MTV Group (04/2021 - 12/2021)
Social and Cultural Anthropology
University of Göttingen
Email: serena.mueller@sowi.uni-goettingen.de