In publica commoda

Musicology (B.A.) (two subjects)

Features

Whether a song by Lady Gaga, a fugue by Johann Sebastian Bach or a raga by Ravi Shankar - music in its various forms plays a major role in the lives of many people all over the world. Whether as a hobby or profession, as an identity-forming practice or as a companion in everyday life: music has many different meanings and functions for people. How does music do that and how can we understand it? The subject of musicology explores these and many other questions. In the B.A. Musicology at the University of Göttingen, you will learn to think scientifically about the musics of the world, past and present, to analyse and contextualise them critically and also to understand them in the light of higher-level debates in cultural studies.

Programme:
Musicology
Degree:
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (two subjects)
Standard period of study:
6 semesters
Start:
Only the winter semester
Language of the programme:
German
Admission:
open (enrolment without previous application)
Orientation events:
Orientation events are offered

Get to know us

Cross-programme Schnupperstudium
from end

Trial study programme

Visit lectures and courses


Details

Music is not just something people listen to or do: it is also something people study. Musicology is the science of music: it is about finding out what music actually is, how it works, and what it means to people. And it is about fundamentally thinking about what we can learn about people, their culture, their history(s) and their webs of relationships through music.

Musicology views music as a human practice that has a wide variety of forms and meanings through the diversity of the world's cultures and historical change. At the Göttingen Department of Musicology, we are convinced that there is not one music, but many musics. Music can be studied in many manifestations: as a communicative expression, as a system of knowledge, as part of cultural action and cultural identity. Music can be analysed as a work of art or as a function of a social network within a society. Music can be used as a medium for feelings, ideas and self-understandings, or as an instrument of (powerlessness) power.

This plurality is also reflected in the means of researching music. The focus here is on thinking about music as well as thinking through music and sound, for which we have the following repertoires of methods at our disposal:

  • Historical research (evaluation of written, sound and visual sources)
  • field research (participant observation of music practices)
  • Hearing analysis, musical text analysis
  • Analysis of sound as a mode of knowledge
  • Computer-assisted analysis (e.g. spectral or frequency analysis)

Cultural Musicology
Cultural musicology sees itself as an orientation of musicology inspired by cultural studies and cultural anthropology, which has emerged from critical reflection on the colonial-influenced subject history of musicology. It breaks with the classical division of musicology into independent sub-disciplines in order to develop new critical perspectives for research on music in the past and present. In doing so, it works towards the ideal of a de-colonised methodology that can devote itself to the music of the world on an equal footing. Cultural musicology in Göttingen is represented by the professorship of Prof. Dr. Birgit Abels. Her regional research focuses on the Pacific Islands, North India and Southeast Asia.

Historical Musicology
Understanding the music of the past and classifying it as part of historical contexts and development processes is the goal of historical musicology. In Göttingen, we understand the history of music not as a history of works of art, but as a history of cultural and social practices, beliefs and knowledge systems that are intertwined with music. In Göttingen, the field of historical musicology is represented by Prof. Dr. Andreas Waczkat. His particular foci in teaching and research are music in the cultural history of the 16th to 18th centuries, the music of the Baltic states, music theory and music in post-totalitarian contexts.

The choice of a second subject depends on the student's main interests. Combination with one of the subjects listed below can be recommended:

  • Egyptology and Coptic Studies,
  • General Linguistics,
  • Ancient Oriental Studies,
  • American Studies,
  • Arabic Studies/Islamic Studies,
  • Archaeology of the Greek, Roman and Byzantine World,
  • German Philology,
  • English Philology,
  • Ethnology,
  • Finno-Ugrian Philology,
  • French/Gallo-Romance Studies,
  • History,
  • Gender Studies,
  • Greek Philology,
  • Indology,
  • Iranian Studies,
  • Italian/Italian Studies,
  • Cultural Anthropology / European Ethnology,
  • Art History,
  • Latin Philology,
  • Latin Philology of the Middle Ages and the Modern Era,
  • Philosophy,
  • Portuguese/Portuguese Studies,
  • Law,
  • Religious Studies,
  • Scandinavian Studies,
  • Slavic Philology,
  • Sociology,
  • Spanish / Hispanic Studies,
  • Turkology/Turkish Studies,
  • Prehistory and Early History,
  • Economics,
  • Economic and Social History.

As an alternative to the dual-subject Bachelor's degree programme offered by the Faculty of Philosophy, Musicology can also be studied as a 42C modular package within the Bachelor's degree programme of Ethnology (major/minor B.A.) in the Faculty of Social Sciences.

Completion of a Bachelor's degree in Musicology will qualify you for a great variety of occupations in culture management and politics, in the area of the media and public relations, at theatres, in the library sector and related areas. The Bachelor's degree in the subject of Musicology can serve, in particular, as the basis for a Master's degree programme in Musicology or a related subject.

You should have sufficient basic knowledge of music (musical terminology, notation) and musical theory (intervals, keys, chords). Basic skills in playing instruments or singing will be of advantage. You should also be experienced in listening to a wide range of different styles of music.

A prerequisite is the command of written German. Moreover, a good knowledge of English is strongly recommended. In-depth knowledge of at least one additional foreign language will also be of advantage.

A good knowledge of history and geography will be of advantage.

Consecutive/graduate programmes

Consecutive/graduate programmes


Structure

In the two-subject Bachelor's programme, two subjects are studied on equal terms.

A total of 180 credits are earned for the Bachelor's degree Bachelor of Arts (B.A.).

The two subjects each account for 66 credits. The area of professionalisation accounts for 36 credits.

The following credits must be earned for the subject Musicology:

  1. Compulsory modules

    Seven compulsory modules totalling 60 C must be successfully completed

    • Basic course in musicology
      What are the central questions, theories and methods of the subject of musicology? The course deals with basic terms and concepts relevant to the subject, as well as the development of the subject and its relationship to other disciplines in the cultural sciences. In addition, general methods and techniques of (music-)scientific work are learned.
    • Musics of the World
      The module provides insights into selected examples of different musics of the world: written down as well as orally handed down, present as well as past.
    • Structure, Cognition and Analysis
      The focus is on the goal of making well-founded qualitative statements about basic parameters, structures and structuring rules of music from different cultural and historical contexts on the basis of imparted theoretical knowledge.
    • Popular music
      A basic understanding of historical, social and spatial dimensions of popular music is conveyed on the basis of a wide variety of music that has been and is being negotiated as popular music in the past and present in a wide variety of places and in diverse cultural contexts.
    • Musical instrument studies in the museum
      Using the musical instrument collection of the Musicology Department, insights into different classification systems for musical instruments and their terminology as well as into the global diversity of instruments are provided. In addition, the ability to scientifically explore objects or groups of objects in depth is practised using the example of concrete museum holdings.
    • Music in its cultural environment
      In this module, musical processes are located and analysed in their historical-spatial as well as social contexts and preconditions, because music arises and works in a wide variety of social and cultural-historical dynamics.
    • Sound Studies
      Music is formed to a significant extent in the medium of sound: sound can store and order knowledge. On the one hand, this module deals with sound(lity) as a mode of knowledge in concrete musical practices of the world; on the other hand, knowledge is acquired about the European cultural history of sound and hearing.
  2. Elective modules

    One module from the following five offerings of the compulsory elective area "Musical Practice" must be successfully completed during the course of study.

    • Orchestral music-making with a musicological foundation
      Making music with an orchestral instrument in the University Orchestra Göttingen, combined with reflection on the musicological background of the respective repertoire. Under certain conditions, it is possible to receive credit for active participation in other orchestras.
    • Choir singing with a musicological foundation
      Singing in the University Choir Göttingen, combined with reflection on the musicological background of the respective repertoire. Under certain conditions, it is possible to receive credit for active participation in other choirs
    • Aural training
      In ear training, the listening approach to music is specifically trained: the grasping and re-singing of intervals within an octave, simple melody and rhythm dictations, listening structuring of simple musical forms.
    • Historical theory of movement
      Elementary rules of counterpoint (modes, melody formation, voice leading) and harmony (chord formation, main functions, cadences, modulation) are taught
    • Bimusicality and Alterity Experience - Theory and Practice of Mbira Music of Northeast Zimbabwe
      On the basis of the instrument mbira, insight is gained into the cognitive inner perspective and communicative implications of an African musical idiom on the path of active music-making as well as theoretical reflection.
  3. Area of professionalisation

    In the study profile Subject-specific specialisation, the professionalisation area of the B.A. can be taken with musicological modules. In addition to the core curriculum and compulsory elective area, three further in-depth modules are taken:

    • Cultural Musicology
      Selected objects of Cultural Musicology provide the occasion to question and examine them in detail
    • Historical Musicology
      Selected objects of Historical Musicology give the occasion to interrogate and examine them in detail.
    • Social Musicology
      Selected objects of Social Musicology give the occasion to interrogate and examine them in detail.

Regulations and module directory


Admission

Start:
Winter semester only
1st subject semester:
open admission (enrolment without previous application)
2nd to 6th subject semester:
open admission (enrolment without previous application)

EU
Non-German citizens without a German educational qualification

Non-EU
Citizen from a non-EU country (or stateless person)


Instruments collection


Cultural Studies Centre


Contact

Study and examination advice Faculty of Humanities

Lisa Katharina Müller and Eva Wolff

Humboldtallee 17
DE-37073 Göttingen

Phone: +49 (0)551 39 21888 (Müller)
Phone: +49 (0)551 39 26713 (Wolff)

Email: studienberatung@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Homepage

Academic Advising

Lennart Ritz, M.A.

Heinrich-Düker-Weg 14
37073 Göttingen

Phone: +49-551 39 24930

lennart.ritz@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Consulting hours:
by appointment

In publica commoda

Musikwissenschaft (B.A.) (2-Fächer)

Steckbrief

Ob ein Song von Lady Gaga, eine Fuge von Johann Sebastian Bach oder ein Raga von Ravi Shankar – Musik in ihren verschiedensten Formen spielt für viele Menschen überall auf der Welt eine große Rolle in ihrem Leben. Sei es als Hobby oder Beruf, als identitätsstiftende Praxis oder als Begleiter im Alltag: Musik hat viele verschiedene Bedeutungen und Funktionen für Menschen. Wie macht Musik das und wie können wir sie verstehen? Diesen und vielen weiteren Fragen geht das Fach Musikwissenschaft nach. Im B.A. Musikwissenschaft an der Universität Göttingen lernen Sie, wissenschaftlich über die Musiken der Welt, der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart nachzudenken, sie kritisch zu analysieren und zu kontextualisieren und sie außerdem im Lichte übergeordneter kulturwissenschaftlicher Debatten zu begreifen.

Name des Studienfachs:
Musikwissenschaft
Abschluss:
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (2-Fächer)
Regelstudienzeit:
6 Semester
Studienbeginn:
nur Wintersemester
Unterrichtssprache:
Deutsch
Zulassung:
Zulassungsfrei (Einschreibung ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
Orientierungsveranstaltung:
Es werden Orientierungsveranstaltungen angeboten

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Fachspezifisch Vortrag_de
08/09
MAR

Wie Musik-Wissen-scha(f)ft

jeweils ca. 13:20 - 14:00 Uhr

Fächerübergreifend Schnupperstudium
ab 15.
APR

Schnupper­studium

Be­suchen Sie Vor­lesun­gen


Inhalte

Musik ist nicht nur etwas, das Menschen hören oder machen: Sie ist auch etwas, das Menschen erforschen. Musikwissenschaft ist die Wissenschaft der Musik: Es geht um das Ergründen dessen, was Musik eigentlich ist, wie sie funktioniert, und was sie Menschen bedeutet. Und es geht um das fundamentale Nachdenken darüber, was wir durch Musik über Menschen, ihre Kultur, ihre Geschichte(n) und ihre Beziehungsgeflechte lernen können.

Die Musikwissenschaft betrachtet Musik als eine Praxis des Menschen, die durch die Vielfalt der Kulturen der Welt und den geschichtlichen Wandel unterschiedlichste Formen und Bedeutungen hat. Am Göttinger Musikwissenschaftlichen Seminar sind wir der Überzeugung, dass es nicht die Musik, sondern viele Musiken gibt. Musik kann in vielen Erscheinungsformen erforscht werden: als kommunikative Äußerung, als Wissenssystem, als Teil von kulturellem Handeln und kultureller Identität. Musik kann als Kunstwerk analysiert werden oder als Funktion eines sozialen Netzwerks innerhalb einer Gesellschaft. Musik kann als Medium für Gefühle, Ideen und Selbstverständnisse benutzt werden oder als Instrument der (Ohn-)Macht.

Diese Pluralität spiegelt sich auch in den Mitteln der Erforschung von Musiken wider. Im Zentrum steht hierbei das Nachdenken über Musik sowie das Nachdenken mittels Musik und Klang, wozu uns folgende Methodenrepertoires zur Verfügung stehen:

  • historische Forschung (Auswertung von Schrift-, Klang- und Bildquellen)
  • Feldforschung (teilnehmende Beobachtung an Musikpraktiken)
  • Höranalyse, Notentextanalyse
  • Analyse von Klang als Wissensmodus
  • computergestützte Analyse (z.B. Spektral- oder Frequenzanalyse)

Kulturelle Musikwissenschaft
Die Kulturelle Musikwissenschaft versteht sich als eine von den Cultural Studies und der Kulturanthropologie inspirierte Ausrichtung der Musikwissenschaft, die aus der kritischen Reflexion der kolonial geprägten Fachgeschichte der Musikwissenschaft entstanden ist. Sie bricht mit der klassischen Unterteilung der Musikwissenschaft in voneinander unabhängige Subdisziplinen, um neue kritische Perspektiven für die Forschung über Musik in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart zu entwickeln. Dabei arbeitet sie am Ideal einer de-kolonialisierten Methodik, die sich den Musiken der Welt auf Augenhöhe widmen kann. Vertreten wird die Kulturelle Musikwissenschaft in Göttingen durch die Professur von Prof. Dr. Birgit Abels. Ihre regionalen Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der pazifischen Inselwelt, Nordindien und Südostasien.

Historische Musikwissenschaft
Die Musik der Vergangenheit zu verstehen und sie als Teil von geschichtlichen Zusammenhängen und Entwicklungsprozessen einzuordnen ist das Ziel der Historischen Musikwissenschaft. Die Geschichte der Musik verstehen wir in Göttingen nicht als eine Geschichte von Kunstwerken, sondern als eine Geschichte kultureller und sozialer Praktiken, Überzeugungen und Wissenssysteme, die mit Musik verflochten sind. In Göttingen ist das Fachgebiet der Historischen Musikwissenschaft durch Prof. Dr. Andreas Waczkat vertreten. Seine besonderen Schwerpunkte in Lehre und Forschung sind die Musik in der Kulturgeschichte des 16. bis 18. Jahrhunderts, die Musik des Baltikums, die Musiktheorie und Musik in posttotalitären Kontexten.

Bei der Wahl eines Zweitfachs sind Interessenschwerpunkte entscheidend. Folgende Kombinationen mit folgenden Fächern sind sinnvoll:

  • Ägyptologie und Koptologie,
  • Allgemeine Sprachwissenschaft,
  • Altorientalistik,
  • American Studies,
  • Arabistik/Islamwissenschaft,
  • Archäologie der Griechischen, Römischen und Byzantinischen Welt,
  • Deutsche Philologie,
  • Englische Philologie,
  • Ethnologie,
  • Finnisch-Ugrische Philologie,
  • Französisch/Galloromanistik,
  • Geschichte,
  • Geschlechterforschung,
  • Griechische Philologie,
  • Indologie,
  • Iranistik,
  • Italienisch/Italianistik,
  • Kulturanthropologie/Europäische Ethnologie,
  • Kunstgeschichte,
  • Lateinische Philologie,
  • Lateinische Philologie des Mittelalters und der Neuzeit,
  • Philosophie,
  • Portugiesisch/Lusitanistik,
  • Rechtswissenschaften,
  • Religionswissenschaft,
  • Skandinavistik,
  • Slavische Philologie,
  • Soziologie,
  • Spanisch/Hispanistik,
  • Turkologie,
  • Ur- und Frühgeschichte,
  • Volkswirtschaftslehre,
  • Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte.

Außer im Zwei-Fächer-Bachelor-Studiengang ist Musikwissenschaft auch als 42-C-Modulpaket in den Bachelor-Studiengängen Ostasienwissenschaft/Moderne Sinologie (B.A.) sowie Ethnologie (Major/Minor-B.A.) als außerfachlicher Kompetenzbereich studierbar.

Der Abschluss des Bachelor-Studienfachs Musikwissenschaft qualifiziert Sie für eine Vielzahl von Tätigkeiten in Kulturmanagement und -politik, im Bereich Medien und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, an Theatern, im Bibliothekswesen und verwandten Bereichen. Der Abschluss des Bachelor-Studienfachs Musikwissenschaft kann insbesondere auch als Grundlage für einen Master in Musikwissenschaft oder ein verwandtes Studienfach genutzt werden.

Ein Studienaufenthalt im Ausland ist eine hervorragende Gelegenheit, über den Tellerrand zu schauen und neue Perspektiven und Sichtweisen auf Musiken kennenzulernen. Das Musikwissenschaftliche Seminar Göttingen hat dazu Kooperationen mit Partneruniversitäten geschlossen.

Sie sollten über ausreichende Grundkenntnisse in allgemeiner Musiklehre (musikalische Terminologie, Notenschrift) und Musiktheorie (Intervalle, Tonarten, Akkorde) verfügen. Elementare praktische Fertigkeiten im Instrumentalspiel oder Gesang sind hilfreich. Sie sollten zudem Hörerfahrungen in einer großen Bandbreite verschiedener Musiken besitzen.

Voraussetzung ist die Beherrschung der deutschen Schriftsprache. Darüber hinaus wird die Kenntnis der englischen Sprache dringend empfohlen. Hilfreich ist zudem die vertiefte Kenntnis mindestens einer weiteren Fremdsprache.

Gute Kenntnisse in Geschichte und Geographie sind hilfreich.

Weiterführende Studiengänge

Weiterführende Studiengänge


Studienaufbau

Im Studiengang Zwei-Fächer-Bachelor werden zwei Fächer gleichberechtigt studiert.

Für den Bachelorabschluss Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) werden insgesamt 180 Credits (Leistungspunkte) erbracht.

Dabei entfallen jeweils 66 Credits auf die beiden Fächer. Auf den Professionalisierungsbereich entfallen 36 Credits.

Für das Studienfach Musikwissenschaft müssen folgende Leistungen erbracht werden:

  1. Pflichtmodule

    Es müssen 7 Pflichtmodule im Umfang von insgesamt 60 C erfolgreich absolviert werden.

    • Grundkurs Musikwissenschaft
      Welches sind zentrale Fragestellungen, Theorien und Methoden des Fachs Musikwissenschaft? Es geht um fachrelevante Grundbegriffe und Konzepte sowie um die Entwicklung des Fachs und sein Verhältnis zu anderen kulturwissenschaftlichen Disziplinen. Außerdem werden allgemeine Methoden und Techniken (musik-)wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens erlernt.
    • Musiken der Welt
      Das Modul gibt Einblicke in ausgewählte Beispiele unterschiedlicher Musiken der Welt: schriftlich fixierter wie mündlich tradierter, gegenwärtiger wie vergangener.
    • Struktur, Kognition und Analyse
      Im Zentrum steht das Ziel, auf Grundlage vermittelter theoretischer Kenntnisse begründete qualitative Aussagen über grundlegende Parameter, Strukturen und Strukturierungsregeln von Musiken aus unterschiedlichen kulturellen und historischen Kontexten zu treffen.
    • Populäre Musik
      Anhand unterschiedlichster Musiken, die in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart an unterschiedlichsten Orten und in vielfältigen kulturellen Zusammenhängen als populäre Musik verhandelt wurden und werden, wird ein grundlegendes Verständnis für historische, soziale und räumliche Dimensionen von Popularmusiken vermittelt.
    • Musikinstrumentenkunde im Museum
      Anhand der Musikinstrumentensammlung des Musikwissenschaftlichen Seminars werden Einblicke in unterschiedliche Klassifikationssysteme für Musikinstrumente und ihre Terminologie sowie in die globale Instrumentenvielfalt gegeben. Außerdem wird die Fähigkeit zur wissenschaftlichen Tiefenerschließung von Objekten oder Objektgruppen am Beispiel konkreter Museumsbestände geübt.
    • Musik in ihrem kulturellen Umfeld
      Musikalische Prozesse werden in diesem Modul in ihren historisch-räumlichen sowie sozialen Kontexten und Voraussetzungen verortet und analysiert, denn Musik entsteht und wirkt in unterschiedlichsten sozialen und kulturgeschichtlichen Dynamiken.
    • Sound Studies
      Musik formiert sich zu einem bedeutenden Anteil im Medium Klang: Klang kann Wissen speichern und ordnen. Dieses Modul befasst sich einerseits mit Klang(lichkeit) als Wissensmodus in konkreten musikalischen Praktiken der Welt, andererseits werden Kenntnisse über die europäische Kulturgeschichte des Klangs und des Hörens erworben.
  2. Wahlpflichtmodule

    Aus folgenden fünf Angeboten des Wahlpflichtbereichs „Musikalische Praxis“ muss während des Studiums ein Modul erfolgreich absolviert werden.

    • Orchestermusizieren mit musikwissenschaftlicher Fundierung
      Musizieren mit einem Orchesterinstrument im Universitätsorchester Göttingen, verbunden mit Nachdenken über den musikwissenschaftlichen Hintergrund des jeweiligen Repertoires. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen ist es möglich, sich die aktive Mitwirkung in anderen Orchestern anrechnen zu lassen.
    • Chorgesang mit musikwissenschaftlicher Fundierung
      Singen im Universitätschor Göttingen, verbunden mit Nachdenken über den musikwissenschaftlichen Hintergrund des jeweiligen Repertoires. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen ist es möglich, sich die aktive Mitwirkung in anderen Chören anrechnen zu lassen.
    • Gehörbildung
      In der Gehörbildung wird der hörende Umgang mit Musik gezielt geschult: das Erfassen und Nachsingen von Intervallen innerhalb einer Oktave, einfache Melodie- und Rhythmusdiktate, hörendes Strukturieren einfacher musikalischer Formen.
    • Historische Satzlehre
      Es werden elementare Regeln des Kontrapunkts (Modi, Melodiebildung, Stimmführung) und der Harmonielehre (Akkordbildung, Hauptfunktionen, Kadenzen, Modulation) vermittelt.
    • Bimusikalität und Alteritätserfahrung – Theorie und Praxis der Mbira-Musik Nordost-Zimbabwes
      Anhand des Instruments Mbira wird auf dem Weg des aktiven Musizierens sowie der theoretischen Reflexion Einblick gewonnen in die kognitive Innenperspektive und kommunikativen Implikationen eines afrikanischen Musikidioms.
  3. Professionalisierungsbereich

    Im Studienprofil Fachwissenschaftliche Vertiefung kann der Professionalisierungsbereich des B.A. mit musikwissenschaftlichen Modulen belegt werden. Dazu belegt man zusätzlich zum Kerncurriculum und Wahlpflichtbereich drei weitere Vertiefungsmodule:

    • Kulturelle Musikwissenschaft
      Ausgewählte Gegenstände der Kulturellen Musikwissenschaft geben den Anlass, sie ausführlich zu befragen und zu untersuchen.
    • Historische Musikwissenschaft
      Ausgewählte Gegenstände der Historischen Musikwissenschaft geben den Anlass, sie ausführlich zu befragen und zu untersuchen.
    • Soziale Musikwissenschaft
      Ausgewählte Gegenstände der Sozialen Musikwissenschaft geben den Anlass, sie ausführlich zu befragen und zu untersuchen.

Ordnungen und Modulverzeichnis


Zulassung

Studienbeginn:
nur Wintersemester
1. Fachsemester:
zulassungsfrei (Immatrikulation ohne vorherige Bewerbung)
2. bis 6. Fachsemester:
zulassungsfrei (Einschreibung ohne vorherige Bewerbung)

EU
Staatsbürger/in eines Mitgliedsstaates der EU oder EWR (inkl. Deutschland) oder Bildungsinländer/in

Nicht-Deutsche Staatsbürger/in ohne deutschen Bildungsabschluss

Non-EU
Staatsbürger/in eines Staates außerhalb der EU (oder Staatenlose/r) oder Absolvent/in eines Studienkollegs


Profile von Lehrenden und Alumni

Lernen Sie die Lehrenden der Musikwissenschaft mit ihrer persönlichen Sicht auf das Fach kennen. Hören Sie von ehemaligen Studierenden, wie ihr Weg nach dem Studium in Göttingen verlaufen ist.

Abels_Birgit

Prof. Dr. Birgit Abels

Brenner_Klaus-Peter

Dr. Klaus-Peter Brenner

Hachmeyer_retrato final (2)

Dr. Sebastian Hachmeyer

Hoppe_Christine

Dr. Christine Hoppe

SarahAvischagMüller

Sarah Avischag Müller, MSt.

Lennart-Ritz_2019-01-09_8301 neu

Lennart Ritz, M.A.

EMvanStraaten_2019

Dr. Eva-Maria van Straaten

Waczkat

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Andreas Waczkat

Profile von Alumni

Icon_Profile-Alumni_A-ZListe

Vortrag

Lennart Ritz, M.A. stellt das Musikwissenschaftliche Seminar und das Studium im Bachelorstudiengang anlässlich der Informationstage für Studieninteressierte 2021 vor.


Accouchierhaus


Instrumentensammlung


Kulturwissenschaftliches Zentrum und Zentralcampus


Kontakt

Studien- und Prüfungsberatung Philosophische Fakultät

Tina Seufer und Eva Wolff

Humboldtallee 17
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 21888 (Seufer)
Tel.: +49 (0)551 39 26713 (Wolff)

E-Mail: studienberatung@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Homepage

Spezifische Fachberatung

Dr. Christine Hoppe

Kurze Geismarstraße 1
37073 Göttingen

Tel.: +49-551 39 5071
Fax: +49-551 39 9353

christine.hoppe@phil.uni-goettingen.de

Homepage