PROJECT A01 - Long-term vegetation dynamics
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Hermann Behling Hermann.Behling@bio.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Dr. Jörg Christiansen j.christiansen@bio.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Supiandi Sabiham ssupiandi@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Rika Raffiudin rraffiudin@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Asmadi Saad asmadisaad68@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Christina Ani Setyaningsih csetyan@gwdg.de PostDoc
PROJECT A02 - Tree and palm water use
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Dirk Hölscher dhoelsc@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Eva Siegelkow esiegel@gwdg.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Hendrayanto hendrayanto@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Herdhata Agusta agusta@gmx.at Counterpart IPB
Dr. Alexander Röll aroell@gwdg.de Associated Scientist
Dr. Afik Hardanto afik.hardanto@unsoed.ac.id Associated Scientist
Ms. Medha Bulusu medha.bulusu@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Mr. Joyson Ahongshangbam jahongs@gwdg.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT A03 - Greenhouse gas and energy balance
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Alexander Knohl aknohl@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ursula Buchholz ursula.buchholz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Tania June tania.june@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Dodo Gunawan dodo.gunawan@bmkg.go.id Counterpart BMKG
Dr. Abdul Rauf rauf_ompo@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
Dr. Christian Stiegler christian.stiegler@biologie.uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Mr. Marek Peksa marek.peksa@uni-goettingen.de Technical Assistant
Mr. Jonathan Jürgensen jonathan.juergensen@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT A05 - Soils: nutrient use and GHG fluxes
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Edzo Veldkamp eveldka@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Dr. Marife Corre mcorre@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Rike Göbel pts@forst.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Sri Rahayu Utami sriyutami@gmail.com Counterpart University of Brawijaya
Dr. Damris Muhammad damrism@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Aiyen Tjoa aiyenb@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
Dr. Syahrul Kurniawan kurniawan_syahrul@yahoo.com Associated Scientist
Mr. Guan-tao Chen gchen1@gwdg.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT A07 - Modelling biogeochemical processes
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Alexander Knohl aknohl@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Edzo Veldkamp eveldka@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ursula Buchholz ursula.buchholz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Knohl)
Rike Göbel pts@forst.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Veldkamp)
Dr. Tania June tania.june@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Suria Tarigan suriatarigan2014@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Ashehad Ali ashehad.ali@uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Dr. Fernando Moyano fmoyano@uni-goettingen.de Associated PostDoc
Dr. Yuanchao Fan ycfan@seas.harvard.edu Associated Scientist
Ms. Rahmi Ariani rariani@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT B04 - Diversity of tree hydraulic strategies
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Christoph Leuschner cleusch@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Dr. Martyna Kotowska martyna.kotowska@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Astrid Röben aroeben@gwdg.de Secretariat
Dr. Triadiati Antono adiatiipb@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Ms. Sasya Samhita sasya.samhita@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT B06 - Diversity of vascular plants
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Holger Kreft hkreft@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Silke Marks marks-biodiv@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Bambang Hariyadi bahariyadi@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Sri Sudarmiyati Tjitrosoedirdjo sritjitro@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Fabian Brambach fbrambach@uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Dr. Nathaly Rokssana Guerrero Ramírez nathaly.guerrero-ramirez@forst.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
PROJECT B08 - Structure and functioning of the decomposer system
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Stefan Scheu sscheu@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Andrea Lambertz alamber@gwdg.de Secretariat
Dr. Rahayu Widyastuti oety76@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Valentyna Krashevska vkrashe@gwdg.de PostDoc
Dr. Anton Potapov Anton.Potapov@biologie.uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Dr. Eckhard Schulz eckhard.schulz@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Dipl.-Biol. Dorothee Sandmann dsandma@gwdg.de Associated Scientist
Dipl. Biol. Garvin Schulz gschulz3@gwdg.de Associated PhD Student
Ms. Winda Ika Susanti winda.ika-susanti@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD Student
PROJECT B09 - Aboveground biodiversity patterns and processes
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Catrin Westphal cwestph@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Ingo Graß ingo.grass@uni-hohenheim.de Principal Investigator
Heike Francoli hfranco@gwdg.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Damayanti Buchori damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Fuad Nurdiansyah Fuad.nurdiansyah@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Yeni Mulyani yamulyani@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Kevin Darras kdarras@gwdg.de PostDoc
Mr. Kevin Li kevin.li@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT B10 - Landscape-level assessment of functions
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Kerstin Wiegand kerstin.wiegand[at]mail.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Apl. Prof. Dr. Jann Lay jann.lay@giga.hamburg Principal Investigator
Ilona Watteler-Spang iwattel@uni-forst.gwdg.de Secretariat
Dr. Fuad Nurdiansyah Fuad.nurdiansyah@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Suria Tarigan surya.tarigan@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Mr. Jan Salecker jan.salecker@forst.uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Ms. Julia Henzler julia.henzler@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT B11 - Biodiversity enrichment in oil palm plantations
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Dirk Hölscher dhoelsc@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Holger Kreft hkreft@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Meike Wollni mwollni1@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Eva Siegelkow esiegel@gwdg.de Secretariat (Hölscher)
Silke Marks marks-biodiv@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Kreft)
Jessica Torluccio jessica.torluccio@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Wollni)
Prof. Dr. Damayanti Buchori damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Leti Sundawati leti_sunda@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Bambang Irawan irawanbam@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Clara Zemp delphine-clara.zemp@forst.uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
PROJECT B14 – Phylogenetic and functional diversity
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Oliver Gailing ogailin@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Lioba Degenhardt forstgen@gwdg.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Iskandar Z. Siregar izsiregar@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Bambang Irawan irawanbam@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Carina C M Moura carinamoura@uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Ms. Gudrun Diederich gudrun.diederich@uni-goettingen.de Technical Assistant
PROJECT C01 - Productivity, market access and international linkages
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Brümmer bbruemm@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Birgit Gerschewski bgersch@gwdg.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Zulkifli Alamsyah zalamsyah@unja.ac.id Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Mirawati Yanita mirawatiyanita@yahoo.co.id Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Dedi Budiman Hakim dbhakim@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Mr. Bernhard Dalheimer bernhard.dalheimer@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT C02 - Cultural landscape transformations
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Heiko Faust hfaust@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Helga Jackson humangeo@geo.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Endriatmo Soetarto endriatmo@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Soeryo Adiwibowo adibowo3006@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Rina Mardiana rmardiana@apps.ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Dr. Ir. Rosyani rosy1762@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Yvonne Kunz yvonne.kunz@geo.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Dr. Jonas Hein Hein@geographie.uni-kiel.de Associated Scientist
Mr. Jasper Knieling jasper.knieling@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Mr. Heinrich Petri heinrich.petri@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT C06 - Acceptance and policing costs of ISPO & RSPO certification
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Oliver Mußhoff oliver.mußhoff@agr.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Aoife Neville aoife.neville@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Martina Noltkämper Martina.Noltkaemper@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Dompak Napitupulu dompakn@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Ms. Arieska Wening Sarwosri Arieska-Wening.Sarwosri@agr.uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT C07 - Determinants of land-use change and welfare impacts
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Matin Qaim mqaim@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Ilona Hoepfner ihoepfn@gwdg.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Hermanto Siregar hermanto@mma.ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Prof. Dr. Zulkifli Alamsyah zalamsyah@unja.ac.id Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Kibrom T. Sibhatu ksibhat@uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Ms. Nadjia Mehraban nadjia.mehraban@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Mr. Daniel Naek Chrisendo daniel-naek.chrisendo@agr.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT C08 - Policy instruments for sustainable land use
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Meike Wollni mwollni1@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Jessica Torluccio jessica.torluccio@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Edi Edison ediedison950@yahoo.co.id Counterpart UNJA
Prof. Dr. Bambang Juanda bjuanda@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Dr. Jana Juhrbandt jjuhrba@uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Ms. Karina Brenneis karina.brenneis@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Ms. Katrin Rudolf katrin.rudolf@agr.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT C10 - Deforestation and land use in Indonesia
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Krisztina Kis-Katos krisztina.kis-katos@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Terezia Friedrichs lehrstuhl.kis-katos@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Nunung Nuryartono nuryartono@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Dr. Dearmi Artis dearmi.artis@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Dr. Elias Cisneros elias.cisneros@uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
PROJECT C11 - Integrated analyses of policies for sustainable rural economies
Name E-Mail Position
Apl. Prof. Dr. Jann Lay jann.lay@giga-hamburg.de Principal Investigator
Dr. Marife Corre mcorre@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Ingo Graß ingo.grass@uni-hohenheim.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Kerstin Wiegand kerstin.wiegand@mail.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Meike Wollni mwollni1@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ilona Watteler-Spang iwattel@uni-forst.gwdg.de Secretariat (Wiegand)
Anette Ruml anette.ruml@giga-hamburg.de PostDoc
Dr. Nunung Nuryartono nuryartono@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Dr. Aiyen Tjoa aiyenb@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
PROJECT C12 - Collaborative farm-modelling for reconciling socio-economic and ecological functions
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Carola Paul carola.paul@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Rike Göbel felap@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Leti Sundawati leti_sunda@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Bambang Irawan irawanbam@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Mr. Volker von Groß volker.vongross@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT INF - Research Data Management and Integrative Statistical Analysis
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann horstmann@sub.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kneib tkneib@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Prof. Dr. Ramin Yahyapour ramin.yahyapour@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Gerlinde Schorsch-Tietz sekretariat@sub.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Horstmann)
Ivonne Hofmann ivonne.hofmann@wiwi.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Kneib)
Dr. Suria Tarigan suriatarigan2014@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Junaidi Sutan sutan_jun@yahoo.co.uk Counterpart UNTAD
Ms. Miryam Sarah Merk miryamsarah.merk@uni-goettingen.de Scientific staff
Mr. Johannes Biermann biermann@sub.uni-goettingen.de Scientific staff
PROJECT Ö (PR) - Teacher education for society: Making EFForTS knowledge available for Indonesia
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Susanne Bögeholz sboegeh@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Anette Krause anette.krause@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Upik Yelianti upikyelianti@ymail.com Counterpart UNJA
Prof. Dr. Damayanti Buchori damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Prof. Dr. I Nengah Suparta isuparta@yahoo.com Counterpart Undiksha
Mr. Finn Matthiesen finn.matthiesen@uni-goettingen.de Junior Scientist
PROJECT Z01 - Central Tasks
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Stefan Scheu sscheu@gwdg.de Speaker of the CRC 990
Dr. Barbara Wick bwick@gwdg.de Coordinator Head Office Germany
Dr. Heri Junedi heri_junedi@unja.ac.id Coordinator Head Office Jambi
Dr. Rahadian Pratama rahadian@apps.ipb.ac.id Coordinator Head Office Bogor
PROJECT Z02 – Monitoring of meteological data (WP1)
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Alexander Knohl aknohl@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ursula Buchholz ursula.buchholz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dr. Dodo Gunawan dodo.gunawan@bmkg.go.id Counterpart BMKG
Mr. Marek Peksa peksa@gwdg.de Technical Assistant
PROJECT Z02 – Processing of remote sensing data (WP2)
Name E-Mail Position
Dr. Stefan Erasmi stefan.erasmi@thuenen.de Principal Investigator
Dr. Michael Schlund michael.schlund@uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Dr. Nicoló Camarretta nicolo.camarretta@uni-goettingen.de PostDoc
Prof. Dr. I Nengah Surati Jaya suratijaya@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Ir. Mohammad Zuhdi zuhdi67@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
PROJECT Z02 – Monitoring of aboveground animal biodiversity (WP3, WP4)
Name E-Mail Position
Prof. Dr. Stefan Scheu sscheu@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Andrea Lambertz alamber@gwdg.de Secretariat
Prof. Dr. Damayanti Buchori damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Purnama Hidayat purnamahidayat@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Dr. Jochen Drescher jdresch@gwdg.de PostDoc
Ms. Amanda Mawan a.mawan@gwdg.de Associated PhD student
Ms. Rawati Panjaitan rawatibiologi@gmail.com Associated PhD student
Mr. Daniel Ramos Gutierrez dramosg@gwdg.de Associated PhD student