PROJECT A01 - Long-term vegetation dynamics
Name E-Mail Position
Hermann Behling, Prof. Dr. Hermann.Behling@bio.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Jörg Christiansen, Dr. j.christiansen@bio.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Supiandi Sabiham, Prof. Dr. ssupiandi@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Rika Raffiudin, Dr. rraffiudin@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Nina Djuita, Dr. nina.djuita@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Asmadi Saad, Dr. asmadisaad68@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Christina Ani Setyaningsih, Dr. csetyan@gwdg.de Postdoc
Svea Jahnk, M.Sc. svealina.jahnk@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Chung Nguyen, M.Sc. chung-hoai.nguyen@biologie.uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT A02 - Tree and palm water use
Name E-Mail Position
Dirk Hölscher, Prof. Dr. dhoelsc@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Eva Siegelkow esiegel@gwdg.de Secretariat
Hendrayanto, Prof. Dr. hendrayanto@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Herdhata Agusta, Dr. agusta@gmx.at Counterpart IPB
Alexander Röll, Dr. aroell@gwdg.de Associated Scientist
Afik Hardanto, Dr. afik.hardanto@unsoed.ac.id Associated Scientist
Medha Bulusu, M.Sc. medha.bulusu@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Joyson Ahongshangbam, M.Sc. jahongs@gwdg.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT A03 - Greenhouse gas and energy balance
Name E-Mail Position
Alexander Knohl, Prof. Dr. aknohl@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ursula Buchholz ursula.buchholz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Tania June, Dr. tania.june@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Dodo Gunawan, Dr. dodo.gunawan@bmkg.go.id Counterpart BMKG
Abdul Rauf, Dr. rauf_ompo@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
Christian Stiegler, Dr. christian.stiegler@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Jonathan Jürgensen, M.Sc. jonathan.juergensen@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
Marek Peksa, M.Sc. marek.peksa@uni-goettingen.de Technical Assistant
PROJECT A05 - Soils: nutrient use and GHG fluxes
Name E-Mail Position
Edzo Veldkamp, Prof. Dr. eveldka@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Marife Corre, Dr. mcorre@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Sonja Gerke pts@forst.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Sri Rahayu Utami, Dr. sriyutami@gmail.com Counterpart University of Brawijaya
Damris Muhammad, Dr. damrism@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Aiyen Tjoa, Dr. aiyenb@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
Syahrul Kurniawan, Dr. kurniawan_syahrul@yahoo.com Associated Scientist
Najeeb Al-Amin Iddris, Dr. niddris@gwdg.de Postdoc
Guan-tao Chen, M.Sc. gchen1@gwdg.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT A07 - Modelling biogeochemical processes
Name E-Mail Position
Alexander Knohl, Prof. Dr. aknohl@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Edzo Veldkamp, Prof. Dr. eveldka@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ursula Buchholz ursula.buchholz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Knohl)
Rike Göbel pts@forst.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Veldkamp)
Tania June, Dr. tania.june@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Suria Tarigan, Dr. suriatarigan2014@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Ashehad Ali, Dr. ashehad.ali@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Fernando Moyano, Dr. fmoyano@uni-goettingen.de Associated Postdoc
Yuanchao Fan, Dr. ycfan@seas.harvard.edu Associated Scientist
Rahmi Ariani, M.Sc. rariani@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT B04 - Diversity of tree hydraulic strategies
Name E-Mail Position
Christoph Leuschner, Prof. Dr. cleusch@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Martyna Kotowska, Dr. martyna.kotowska@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Astrid Röben aroeben@gwdg.de Secretariat
Triadiati Antono, Dr. adiatiipb@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Sasya Samhita, M.Sc. sasya.samhita@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT B06 - Diversity of vascular plants
Name E-Mail Position
Holger Kreft, Prof. Dr. hkreft@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Silke Marks marks-biodiv@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Sri Sudarmiyati Tjitrosoedirdjo, Dr. sritjitro@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Fabian Brambach, Dr. fbrambach@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Nathaly Rokssana Guerrero Ramírez, Dr. nathaly.guerrero-ramirez@forst.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
PROJECT B08 - Structure and functioning of the decomposer system
Name E-Mail Position
Stefan Scheu, Prof. Dr. sscheu@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Andrea Lambertz alamber@gwdg.de Secretariat
Rahayu Widyastuti, Dr. oety76@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Valentyna Krashevska, Dr. vkrashe@gwdg.de Postdoc
Anton Potapov, Dr. Anton.Potapov@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Eckhard Schulz, Dr. eckhard.schulz@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Dorothee Sandmann, Dipl. Biol. dsandma@gwdg.de Associated Scientist
Garvin Schulz, Dipl. Biol. gschulz3@gwdg.de Associated PhD Student
Winda Ika Susanti, M.Sc. winda.ika-susanti@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD Student
Simin Wang, M.Sc. simin.wang@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD Student
Zheng Zhou, M.Sc. zzhou@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD Student
PROJECT B09 - Aboveground biodiversity patterns and processes
Name E-Mail Position
Catrin Westphal, Prof. Dr. cwestph@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ingo Graß, Prof. Dr. ingo.grass@uni-hohenheim.de Principal Investigator
Heike Francoli hfranco@gwdg.de Secretariat
Damayanti Buchori, Prof. Dr. damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Fuad Nurdiansyah, Dr. Fuad.nurdiansyah@gmail.com Counterpart UNJA
Yeni Mulyani, Dr. yamulyani@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Windra Priawandiputra, Dr. priawandiputra@apps.ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Arne Wenzel, Dr. arne.wenzel@agr.uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Kevin Darras, Dr. kdarras@gwdg.de Associated Scientist
PROJECT B10 - Landscape-level assessment of functions
Name E-Mail Position
Kerstin Wiegand, Prof. Dr. kerstin.wiegand[at]mail.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Jann Lay, Prof. Dr. jann.lay@giga.hamburg Principal Investigator
Barbara Strauss ecomodelling@forst.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Ilona Watteler-Spang iwattel@uni-forst.gwdg.de Secretariat
Suria Tarigan, Dr. surya.tarigan@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Julia Henzler, M.Sc. julia.henzler@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT B11 - Biodiversity enrichment in oil palm plantations
Name E-Mail Position
Dirk Hölscher, Prof. Dr. dhoelsc@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Holger Kreft, Prof. Dr. hkreft@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Meike Wollni, Prof. Dr. mwollni1@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Eva Siegelkow esiegel@gwdg.de Secretariat (Hölscher)
Silke Marks marks-biodiv@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Kreft)
Jessica Torluccio jessica.torluccio@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Wollni)
Damayanti Buchori, Prof. Dr. damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Leti Sundawati, Dr. leti_sunda@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Bambang Irawan, Dr. irawanbam@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Gustavo Paterno, Dr. gustavo.paterno@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Clara Zemp, Prof. Dr. clara.zemp@unine.ch Associated Scientist
Vannesa Montoya-Sánchez, M.Sc. vannesa.montoya-sanchez@unine.ch Associated PhD
PROJECT B14 – Phylogenetic and functional diversity
Name E-Mail Position
Oliver Gailing, Prof. Dr. ogailin@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Lioba Degenhardt forstgen@gwdg.de Secretariat
Iskandar Z. Siregar, Prof. Dr. izsiregar@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Bambang Irawan, Dr. irawanbam@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Carina C. M. Moura, Dr. carinamoura@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Gudrun Diederich gudrun.diederich@uni-goettingen.de Technical Assistant
PROJECT C01 - Productivity, market access and international linkages
Name E-Mail Position
Bernhard Brümmer, Prof. Dr. bbruemm@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Martina Noltkämper martina.noltkaemper@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Zulkifli Alamsyah, Prof. Dr. zalamsyah@unja.ac.id Counterpart UNJA
Mirawati Yanita, Dr. mirawatiyanita@yahoo.co.id Counterpart UNJA
Dedi Budiman Hakim, Dr. dbhakim@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Bernhard Dalheimer, M.Sc. bernhard.dalheimer@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
Rakhma Melati Sujarwo, M.Sc. rakhma.sujarwo@agr.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT C02 - Cultural landscape transformations
Name E-Mail Position
Heiko Faust, Prof. Dr. hfaust@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Helga Jackson humangeo@geo.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Endriatmo Soetarto, Prof. Dr. endriatmo@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Soeryo Adiwibowo, Dr. adibowo3006@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Rina Mardiana, Dr. rmardiana@apps.ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Ir. Rosyani, Dr. rosy1762@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Yvonne Kunz, Dr. yvonne.kunz@geo.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Jonas Hein, Dr. Hein@geographie.uni-kiel.de Associated Scientist
Jasper Knieling, M.Sc. jasper.knieling@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Heinrich Petri, M.Sc. heinrich.petri@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT C06 - Acceptance and policing costs of ISPO & RSPO certification
Name E-Mail Position
Oliver Mußhoff, Prof. Dr. oliver.mußhoff@agr.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Aoife Neville aoife.neville@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Martina Noltkämper Martina.Noltkaemper@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dompak Napitupulu, Prof. Dr. dompakn@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Dienda Hendrawan, M.Sc. dienda.hendrawan@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Charlotte Reich, M.Sc. charlotte-elena.reich@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT C07 - Determinants of land-use change and welfare impacts
Name E-Mail Position
Matin Qaim, Prof. Dr. mqaim@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Ilona Schulz ischulz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Hermanto Siregar, Prof. Dr. hermanto@mma.ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Zulkifli Alamsyah, Prof. Dr. zalamsyah@unja.ac.id Counterpart UNJA
Kibrom T. Sibhatu, Dr. ksibhat@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Nadjia Mehraban, M.Sc. nadjia.mehraban@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Jakob Vincent Latzko, M.Sc. jakob.latzko@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Daniel Naek Chrisendo, M.Sc. daniel-naek.chrisendo@agr.uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT C08 - Policy instruments for sustainable land use
Name E-Mail Position
Meike Wollni, Prof. Dr. mwollni1@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Jessica Torluccio jessica.torluccio@agr.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Edi Edison, Prof. Dr. ediedison950@yahoo.co.id Counterpart UNJA
Bambang Juanda, Prof. Dr. bjuanda@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Jana Juhrbandt, Dr. jjuhrba@uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Katrin Rudolf, Dr. katrin.rudolf@agr.uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
Karina Brenneis, M.Sc. karina.brenneis@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
Tobias Benedikt Bähr, M.Sc. tobiasbenedikt.baehr@uni-goettingen.de Associated PhD student
PROJECT C10 - Deforestation and land use in Indonesia
Name E-Mail Position
Krisztina Kis-Katos, Prof. Dr. krisztina.kis-katos@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Terezia Friedrichs lehrstuhl.kis-katos@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Nunung Nuryartono, Prof. Dr. nuryartono@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Dearmi Artis, Dr. dearmi.artis@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Elias Cisneros, Dr. elias.cisneros@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Tobias Hellmundt, M.Sc. tobias.hellmundt@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT C11 - Integrated analyses of policies for sustainable rural economies
Name E-Mail Position
Jann Lay, Apl. Prof. Dr. jann.lay@giga-hamburg.de Principal Investigator
Marife Corre, Dr. mcorre@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ingo Graß, Prof. Dr. ingo.grass@uni-hohenheim.de Principal Investigator
Kerstin Wiegand, Prof. Dr. kerstin.wiegand@mail.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Meike Wollni, Prof. Dr. mwollni1@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ilona Watteler-Spang iwattel@uni-forst.gwdg.de Secretariat (Wiegand)
Nunung Nuryartono, Prof. Dr. nuryartono@ipb.ac.id Counterpart IPB
Aiyen Tjoa, Dr. aiyenb@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
Anette Ruml, Dr. anette.ruml@giga-hamburg.de Postdoc
PROJECT C12 - Collaborative farm-modelling for reconciling socio-economic and ecological functions
Name E-Mail Position
Carola Paul, Prof. Dr. carola.paul@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Rike Göbel felap@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Leti Sundawati, Dr. leti_sunda@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Bambang Irawan, Dr. irawanbam@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
Volker von Groß, M.Sc. volker.vongross@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT INF - Research Data Management and Integrative Statistical Analysis
Name E-Mail Position
Wolfram Horstmann, Prof. Dr. horstmann@sub.uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Thomas Kneib, Prof. Dr. tkneib@uni-goettingen.de Principal Investigator
Ramin Yahyapour, Prof. Dr. ramin.yahyapour@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Gerlinde Schorsch-Tietz sekretariat@sub.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Horstmann)
Ivonne Hofmann ivonne.hofmann@wiwi.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat (Kneib)
Suria Tarigan, Dr. suriatarigan2014@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Junaidi Sutan, Dr. sutan_jun@yahoo.co.uk Counterpart UNTAD
Miryam Sarah Merk, M.Sc. miryamsarah.merk@uni-goettingen.de Scientific staff
Faraz Fatemi-Moghaddam, Dr. faraz.fatemi-moghaddam@gwdg.de Scientific staff
PROJECT Ö (PR) - Teacher education for society: Making EFForTS knowledge available for Indonesia
Name E-Mail Position
Susanne Bögeholz, Prof. Dr. sboegeh@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Anette Krause anette.krause@biologie.uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Upik Yelianti, Dr. upikyelianti@ymail.com Counterpart UNJA
Leti Sundawati, Dr. leti_sunda@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
I Nengah Suparta, Prof. Dr. isuparta@yahoo.com Counterpart Undiksha
Finn Matthiesen finn.matthiesen@uni-goettingen.de PhD student
PROJECT Z01 - Central Tasks
Name E-Mail Position
Stefan Scheu, Prof. Dr. sscheu@gwdg.de Speaker of the CRC 990
Cornelia Reinhardt cornelia.reinhardt@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Barbara Wick, Dr. bwick@gwdg.de Coordinator Head Office Germany
Aiyen Tjoa, Dr. aiyenb@yahoo.com Counterpart UNTAD
Heri Junedi, Dr. heri_junedi@unja.ac.id Coordinator Head Office Jambi
Rahadian Pratama, Dr. rahadian@apps.ipb.ac.id Coordinator Head Office Bogor
PROJECT Z02 – Monitoring of meteological data (WP1)
Name E-Mail Position
Alexander Knohl, Prof. Dr. aknohl@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Ursula Buchholz ursula.buchholz@uni-goettingen.de Secretariat
Dodo Gunawan, Dr. dodo.gunawan@bmkg.go.id Counterpart BMKG
Marek Peksa peksa@gwdg.de Technical Assistant
PROJECT Z02 – Processing of remote sensing data (WP2)
Name E-Mail Position
Stefan Erasmi, Dr. stefan.erasmi@thuenen.de Principal Investigator
Michael Schlund, Dr. michael.schlund@uni-goettingen.de Associated Scientist
I Nengah Surati Jaya, Prof. Dr. suratijaya@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Nicoló Camarretta, Dr. nicolo.camarretta@uni-goettingen.de Postdoc
Ir. Mohammad Zuhdi zuhdi67@yahoo.com Counterpart UNJA
PROJECT Z02 – Monitoring of aboveground animal biodiversity (WP3, WP4)
Name E-Mail Position
Stefan Scheu, Prof. Dr. sscheu@gwdg.de Principal Investigator
Andrea Lambertz alamber@gwdg.de Secretariat
Damayanti Buchori, Prof. Dr. damibuchori@yahoo.com Counterpart IPB
Purnama Hidayat, Dr. purnamahidayat@gmail.com Counterpart IPB
Jochen Drescher, Dr. jdresch@gwdg.de Postdoc
Rawati Panjaitan, Dr. rawatibiologi@gmail.com Associated Scientist
Amanda Mawan, M.Sc. a.mawan@gwdg.de Associated PhD student
Daniel Ramos Gutierrez, M.Sc. dramosg@gwdg.de Associated PhD student